We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mae Sot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Picturebook Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 36 Mae Sot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My stay at the Picturebook Guesthouse was very pleasant. The first time I went to the Picturebook Guesthouse was at its launch party. There I had a chance to have a look at the rooms and was impressed. Every room has its own name,style and a unique atmosphere. My boyfriend and I liked it so much that we decided to stay at the Picturebook for my birthday and we couldn't be happier about our guesthouse experience.
The location of the Picturebook is central, yet it is situated on a quiet street just one minute off the main road. There are also signs pointing to the guesthouse on the main road, which makes it easy to find it. The room in which we stayed was called 'Treetop Room'. It had a lovely balcony with a view of the sitting area below, air-conditioning, TV and an amazingly comfortable mattress--maybe even a bit too comfortable since it was difficult to part with it in the morning. The bathroom is clean, the towels are new and large. The staff is friendly and helpful.The thing that I liked best about the room was its artistic nature - there was a tree painted on the wall above the bed and a panel with small tree-related ceramic works.
My boyfriend and I had to leave the guesthouse at half past seven in the morning to be in time for work. Thus, it was useful to be able to have breakfast as early as 7 a.m.
Overall we were very happy with our stay and I thought it might be a good idea to share my experience here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatyana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ai piani superiori si dorme benissimo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lachatwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Weltenbummler39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sonnenallee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die oberen Zimmer haben auf dem Balkon einen schönen Blick über die Anlage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pudpong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mae Sot hotels
0.0 mi away
J2 hotel
J2 hotel
#2 of 17 in Mae Sot
59 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hop Inn Mae Sot
Hop Inn Mae Sot
#1 of 17 in Mae Sot
41 reviews
1.6 mi away
Irawadee Resort
Irawadee Resort
#3 of 36 in Mae Sot
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Centara Mae Sot Hill Resort
0.0 mi away
D.K. Maesod Hotel
D.K. Maesod Hotel
#23 of 36 in Mae Sot
2 reviews
0.9 mi away
DK Hotel
DK Hotel
#21 of 36 in Mae Sot
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Picturebook Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Picturebook Guesthouse

Address: 125/4-6 Soi 19 Intharakiri Road, Mae Sot 63110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Tak Province > Mae Sot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Mae Sot
Price Range: £12 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique art hotel and social enterprise in Mae Sot, on the Thai-Burma border. With 10 air-conditioned, en-suite rooms full of unique artwork and a delightful garden setting, all profits go towards the training and development of local young people. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing