We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
16
35
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
35
10
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I stayed for four nights in October. My room was spotlessly clean, had a comfortable bed and beaut bathroom. The aircon was quiet, though I would have liked an insect screen on the window for when I wanted it open. Free wifi in the room was a bonus. The breakfast was adequate and the staff helpful. I would stay again any time. It was a bit of a walk to the central markets but there were lots of places to visit close by. The hotel rents bicycles...I found this a great way to get about.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Junima1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J2Hotel, Front Office Manager at J2 hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

We appreciate that for your recommend, you are very welcome to j2 hotel. Also now we have a bicycles for rents to go around in maesot city. Thakyou for staying with us hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

It was a pleasant experience after we asked for a different room to the one we were first allocated, which was on the third floor. This room was very basic to the point of being austere. Concrete floors, walls, and ceiling. No wardrobe. I'm not sure if the 3rd floor wasn't finished construction yet, but it wasn't very nice.
After asking for another room, we were given one on the 2nd floor, and this was much more pleasant. The bed was extremely comfortable, and they provided extra pillows that weren't too hard (unusual for Thailand).
The staff were friendly and obliging, and there was plenty of food for breakfast.
Would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Don't get a room on the third floor. Very basic, and the hotel doesn't have a lift if you have trouble climbing stairs.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J2Hotel, Front Office Manager at J2 hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for your recommend and we apologize for your inconvenience. We will do the best for our service we wish you enjoy to stay at j2 hotel for next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: Nulla di particolare
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews