We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Sotero Cocina de Oficio x Aquiles Chavez
Ranked #1 of 177 Restaurants in Pachuca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$18
Description: Mexican Cuisine with the interpretation of Chef Aquiles Chavez, to share good quality, good looking and tasty food, not trying to make a show nor a molecular experience, just to serve good food for people who like to eat cousy and home made recipes.
Restaurant details
Description: Mexican Cuisine with the interpretation of Chef Aquiles Chavez, to share good quality, good looking and tasty food, not trying to make a show nor a molecular experience, just to serve good food for people who like to eat cousy and home made recipes.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

It was a very special meal and to know to chef Aquiles. We will definitely be back!
Although the prices are high, for a special occasion it is an excellent place to visit.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luznazaretht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018

Exceeded our expectations for dinner! The service was over the top and food delicious. Menu explained in detail and a lot of good suggestions by the manager. Don't hesitate!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Ennasila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We had an outstanding meal at this restaurant. I love the way the chef uses local ingredients. There is a lot of accent on the food and drink of Hidalgo. It was a very special meal, starting with a unique appetizer and trout for me and lamb for my husband. It’s so nice that Pachuca has this type of restaurant. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Corrine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

My wife and I visited Sotero where TV star and Chef Aquiles is the owner. We were greeted by Aquiles and immediately started to offer his specialties. First he brought us a tongue tostada and a ceviche tostada. Afterwards the totoaba fish had no comparison. He toured us through his multiphasetic restaurant where every room and every corner is a surprise. We didn’t have time nor the opportunity to attend one of his cooking lessons or demonstrations but they must be fun to watch.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

A gourmet place, probably I'll say with a kitsch atmosphere. Most of the dishes were amazing, some of them probably in some other places i'll never try but here they were just part of the experience.
Chef Aquiles come to introduce himself and make sure everything was fine. Service was very helpful in order to describe the dishes and give us the right recommendations.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sotero Cocina de Oficio x Aquiles Chavez also viewed

 

Been to Sotero Cocina de Oficio x Aquiles Chavez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing