We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality/Price. Excellent location to discover Hidalgo.”
Review of La Joya Pachuca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Joya Pachuca
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Pachuca
Certificate of Excellence
Toulouse, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Quality/Price. Excellent location to discover Hidalgo.”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

If you do not want to stay in Mexico DF, just jump to Pachuca and stay at the La Joya. The location is great and offer many option for breakfast, lunch or diner (inside or outside). The staff are very friendly and ready to help. The restaurant (which is not part of the hotel) offer a large choice a local specialties. You get free bottle of water and a coffee machine in the room.
Worth every pesos.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egredos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    38
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
27
16
4
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed at the Hotel La Joya for two nights beginning on Thanksgiving. The hotel was recommended to us by our daughter as a convenient location to stay while visiting her in Pachuca. The recommendation was spot on. La Joya is a 5 minute walk from her apartment. Also nice was the Starbucks across the street. La Joya was perfect for us. The king size bed was wonderful and enhanced a good night's sleep after an all night flight. Having a sink in a separate area from the toilet & shower allowed for two people to get ready easily in the morning. The internet worked great, the lobby was comfortable for waiting, and the attached all purpose gift/convenience store attached met all our needs. Our room had a separate sitting room, that had some of the furniture removed which made the room unusable. The carpet was a bit worn, but everything else was good.
The staff was very helpful, especially in arranging private transportation to near by towns. It is helpful to know some Spanish as the staff we encountered has limited English. But they really try to be helpful. It is a bit of a walk to the historic center of Pachuca, but this was OK, as we were wanting to be close to our daughter. I would stay at Hotel La Joya again if visiting Pachuca.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Junbug4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Exceptional service from the staff and very clean .
I highly recommend it. The hotel did a great job keeping everything clean. You get the news paper every morning.
The parking is not free.
The bathroom is very clean too.

Room Tip: Has a good location. any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Everything is just ok , but as I could see not all the people who work there Are ethical ,you can not feel the comfort to actually rely on people like that .... I would recomend different type of hotels which the ethical and the loyalty are good enough for the guest .... Very disappointed as a guest for the type of people who work there ......

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jstudb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2007

A really nice spot to stay, it is a 4**** hotel with great staff

I booked directly because it was often $40 cheaper than using a TA. We have been staying there for most of this year working just south of Pachuca. Staff are very helpful and several speak reasonable english. Not a big fan of the Resteraunt in the Hotal but there are many fine places around town.

  • Liked — Helpful Staff
  • Disliked — No Pool
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PoolBoy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pachuca hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Emily
Hotel Emily
#5 of 18 in Pachuca
142 reviews
2.9 mi away
Gamma Pachuca
Gamma Pachuca
#1 of 18 in Pachuca
295 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mision Express Pachuca
Mision Express Pachuca
#3 of 18 in Pachuca
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Pachuca Gran Patio
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pachuca
0.5 mi away
Krystal Pachuca
Krystal Pachuca
#9 of 18 in Pachuca
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Joya Pachuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Joya Pachuca

Property: La Joya Pachuca
Address: Blvd. Everardo Marquez No. 100 | Col. Cuesco, Pachuca 42080, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Hidalgo > Pachuca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Pachuca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Joya Pachuca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Joya Pachuca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing