We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice place to feel old Mexico´s hacienda living”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really nice place to feel old Mexico´s hacienda living”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

A really nice, really HUGE old hacienda located about a 2 hour drive from Mexico City.
This is the spot you want to come if you want to feel the Old Mexico. This is a family oriented resort. The rooms are very nice and big, and the staff is truly welcoming.
Lots of things to do inside the hotel: pool, golf course, tennis, horse riding, a little farm with animals for the kids, a little orchard for children, children´s movies, etc.
This is a place to RELAX and enjoy. The restaurants are really nice and Mexican food is authentic.
There is nothing to see by foot outside the hotel, but there are a couple of very nice places about 30 min by car: Tequisquiapan, a very nice little town (arts and crafts heaven), as well a Bernal, a kind of "mystical" place with a huge mountain near-by (Peña Bernal).
Really worth while seeing if you want a relaxing and different place to visit with your family and to really feel as if you were iving in a Mexican Hacienda.

Room Tip: Choose a room far away from the main halls, you have a lot of traffic there, specially at nights whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZorroPlata67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    224
    57
    21
    12
See reviews for
318
143
11
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I went to this spectacular hotel in the state of Queretaro and though I have to say that the property is outstanding and gorgeous, the food and beverage service was NOT GOOD AT ALL. I stayed there for 4 days and not even one day did I taste good food, it was always cold, tasted like defrosted, lacked salt....
Rooms weren't that great either, due to our group coordinator indications, we had to change to a room that was far away form the lobby, that wasn't a problem , the thing was that it smelled like mildew, I think it hadn't been occupied for a while and the room wasn't ready to be occupied.
Anyways, I wouldn't say I recommend the place even though I did run into very nice people, spacialy the bell boys, never the less, the rest of the staff could make an effort to improve their service.

Room Tip: Pick rooms close to the lobby or common areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea0286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed here with extended family for two nights in July 2011. There were plenty of activities for young children - swimming, animals, cinema, games etc. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The food was fantastic and the service was great. The Hacienda is located in the middle of nowhere, which is not an issue if you are spending the whole day there (ie no shops or other activities within walking distance). On one day we drove into Queretaro (about 20 minutes away).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2007

Hacienda Galindo has such a beautiful Colonial architecture and historical oil paintings. The staff was fantastic, though English speaking was limited. Don't let that stop you from coming!!! The grounds around the Hacienda are spacious and beautiful. The food at the restaurant was fabulous, excluding the piped in American music! My only criticism was that the pool was too cold to enjoy at the end of March! I loved the place and hope to go back again when visiting Colonial Mexico. The cost of a night or two at Hacienda Galindo is money well spent. Enjoy!!!

Kathy from Bonita Springs, Florida

Stayed March 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank BonitaKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2005

This hotel is beautifull and very typical i would suggest it to anyone who wants to decompress in a mexican-style hacienda hotel. From my arrival to the hotel the personnel of the hotel , dressed up in uniforms resembling the typical classical mexican charro costume (Women and men)impressed me.

The Taxi drivers told me that Hacienda Galindo used to be one of the favorite hotels of Emilio "el indio" fernandez, one of Mexico´s Golden Cinema Era Movie Directors and Actors.This hotel housed in an old hacienda has its own stables, outdoor pool, chapel (Very beautifull) and Kids Playground.

It is a good choice for a retreat , since its located in the middle of now where, and actually a lot of companies hold their training seminars, and planning Brainstorming sessions there.
This hotel is also used for weddings , by mexican elite families from queretaro and mexico City

Helpful?
23 Thank 30Countrytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan del Rio
3.4 mi away
Mision San Gil
Mision San Gil
#3 of 9 in San Juan del Rio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Hacienda La Venta
Hotel Hacienda La Venta
#4 of 9 in San Juan del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
14.6 mi away
Mision La Muralla
Mision La Muralla
#1 of 1 in Amealco de Bonfil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton San Juan Del Rio
Hampton Inn by Hilton San Juan D...
#2 of 9 in San Juan del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Plaza Venecia
Hotel Plaza Venecia
#8 of 9 in San Juan del Rio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Del Rio
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Del...
#5 of 9 in San Juan del Rio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo

Property: Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo
Address: Carretera Amealco - Galindo km. 5.5, San Juan del Rio 76800, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > San Juan del Rio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in San Juan del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo Hotel San Juan Del Rio
Fiesta Americana Queretaro
Queretaro Fiesta Americana
Hacienda Galindo
Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo San Juan Del Rio, Queretaro, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing