We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mision San Gil(San Juan del Rio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hacienda La Venta(San Juan del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Paloma(San Juan del Rio)
View Hotel
Hotel Plaza Venecia(San Juan del Rio)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Juan Park Hotel(San Juan del Rio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Colonial(San Juan del Rio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Queretaro Aeropuerto(Queretaro City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mision La Muralla(Amealco de Bonfil)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
489
281
76
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
281
76
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful placevery nice hotelbusiness meetingswimming poolgreat experiencesan miguelmeeting roomtennis courtsmexican foodbreakfast buffetfarmbrunchhaciendaqueretaromexicohorseswedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This hotel is really beautiful, it is an hacienda from the 16th century with a very interesting history ( they are offering a tour INSIDE the hacienda to tell you all about it). Beautiful and huge and patios everywhere, very authentic. Somehow they managed
to keep the old hacieda spirit but at he same time with all the comfort a modern hotel offers.
There is a Swimminpool, and also a little farm, which is great for kids. Professional an friendly service.
We will come back !

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKuMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

A really nice, really HUGE old hacienda located about a 2 hour drive from Mexico City.
This is the spot you want to come if you want to feel the Old Mexico. This is a family oriented resort. The rooms are very nice and big, and the staff is truly welcoming.
Lots of things to do inside the hotel: pool, golf course, tennis, horse riding, a little farm with animals for the kids, a little orchard for children, children´s movies, etc.
This is a place to RELAX and enjoy. The restaurants are really nice and Mexican food is authentic.
There is nothing to see by foot outside the hotel, but there are a couple of very nice places about 30 min by car: Tequisquiapan, a very nice little town (arts and crafts heaven), as well a Bernal, a kind of "mystical" place with a huge mountain near-by (Peña Bernal).
Really worth while seeing if you want a relaxing and different place to visit with your family and to really feel as if you were iving in a Mexican Hacienda.

Room Tip: Choose a room far away from the main halls, you have a lot of traffic there, specially at nights when they have activities for youg people and children.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZorroPlata67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I went to this spectacular hotel in the state of Queretaro and though I have to say that the property is outstanding and gorgeous, the food and beverage service was NOT GOOD AT ALL. I stayed there for 4 days and not even one day did I taste good food, it was always cold, tasted like defrosted, lacked salt....
Rooms weren't that great either, due to our group coordinator indications, we had to change to a room that was far away form the lobby, that wasn't a problem , the thing was that it smelled like mildew, I think it hadn't been occupied for a while and the room wasn't ready to be occupied.
Anyways, I wouldn't say I recommend the place even though I did run into very nice people, spacialy the bell boys, never the less, the rest of the staff could make an effort to improve their service.

Room Tip: Pick rooms close to the lobby or common areas.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea0286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed here with extended family for two nights in July 2011. There were plenty of activities for young children - swimming, animals, cinema, games etc. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The food was fantastic and the service was great. The Hacienda is located in the middle of nowhere, which is not an issue if you are spending the whole day there (ie no shops or other activities within walking distance). On one day we drove into Queretaro (about 20 minutes away).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2007

Hacienda Galindo has such a beautiful Colonial architecture and historical oil paintings. The staff was fantastic, though English speaking was limited. Don't let that stop you from coming!!! The grounds around the Hacienda are spacious and beautiful. The food at the restaurant was fabulous, excluding the piped in American music! My only criticism was that the pool was too cold to enjoy at the end of March! I loved the place and hope to go back again when visiting Colonial Mexico. The cost of a night or two at Hacienda Galindo is money well spent. Enjoy!!!

Kathy from Bonita Springs, Florida

Stayed: March 2005
4  Thank BonitaKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews