We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hacienda” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Hacienda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

I choose this hotel to organize a workshop. The location couldn't be better, away from the city and noise. This Hacienda es very well preserved and I must congratulate the staff for a great service.
The only negative comment I have is about the rooms, they really need an upgrade.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nedve18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    217
    55
    20
    11
See reviews for
301
136
11
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

We spent a couple of nights in this hotel as part of a business meeting of my husband. His company made a 3-days workshop there and they were very happy with the location: big and warm rooms, good food and friendly and experienced staff. We arrived on friday afternoon and, according to my husband, the hotel was suddenly transformed from a quiet business location into a lively vacation place. It is perfect for families with little children like us and our friends but it is NOT a place for a romantic getaway. I must say that the hotel was booked out during the weekend we were in but you fairly noticed that, there is enough room for everyone. The food was fine and the service was overwhelming. The rooms are old-fashioned but well equipped and very roomy. We are even considering to take a one-week package here, it is really relaxing for families.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maltinpolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

It is a family friendly hotel. Children can swim, ride horses or just relax in the hamacas. There is a small game room with table tennis. Gardens are beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
df
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband and I spent last weekend in Galindo as we assisted to a wedding there. The hotel itself is a perfectly preserved 16th century hacienda in an overall rating (and by this I mean the buildings, gardens, patios, pool, antiques, colonial paintings etc). We stayed at a "Superior" room that had a terrace with a view to one of the beautiful gardens full of trees. The room itself was of good size but not a luxury one :a) bathroom , although quite clean and recently painted, has a 50`s look and ventilation is scarce ( towels and ammenities are good), b) rug in room meets only the acceptable adjective, c) tv is not a flat one but is big and offers cable channels,d) space for clothing storage is more than enough, e) there`s a safe box in closet, f) beds are excellent : good matresses, variety of pillows to choose from and nice duvet. Restaurant is very nice, preserving the colonial period flavor. There are tables inside and outside at a typical "patio" of the ancient haciendas where several peacoks wonder around. Menu is great. For lunch and dinner they offer a wide variety of dishes including mexican, local and international recipes. Best of food is the buffet breakfast, specially on weekends, where you have a lot to choose from: all kind of fruits with complements such as yogurts, granola, nuts, honey etc, home made fruit juices of at least 8 types, home made pastries, hot cakes, waffles, all kinds of egg ommeletes made at the moment, quesadillas, tacos, menudo, carnitas , sausages, bacon, beans and several more hot main courses. Pool is big and very nice with a large section for little kids and a close-by bar. They offer horse riding as well as tennis courts ( don`t know about spa services) Just 5 km away there is a golf course, San Gil, known as a challenging one. Hacienda Galindo is not located in a town so it can be a very relaxing experience. It is within a 20 minute drive to/from Queretaro ( nice downtown) and a 15 minute drive from/to San Juan del Rio.

Room Tip: Away from pool, upstairs, with terrace facing garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yomeramera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This hotel is really beautiful, it is an hacienda from the 16th century with a very interesting history ( they are offering a tour INSIDE the hacienda to tell you all about it). Beautiful and huge and patios everywhere, very authentic. Somehow they managed
to keep the old hacieda spirit but at he same time with all the comfort a modern hotel offers.
There is a Swimminpool, and also a little farm, which is great for kids. Professional an friendly service.
We will come back !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKuMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

A really nice, really HUGE old hacienda located about a 2 hour drive from Mexico City.
This is the spot you want to come if you want to feel the Old Mexico. This is a family oriented resort. The rooms are very nice and big, and the staff is truly welcoming.
Lots of things to do inside the hotel: pool, golf course, tennis, horse riding, a little farm with animals for the kids, a little orchard for children, children´s movies, etc.
This is a place to RELAX and enjoy. The restaurants are really nice and Mexican food is authentic.
There is nothing to see by foot outside the hotel, but there are a couple of very nice places about 30 min by car: Tequisquiapan, a very nice little town (arts and crafts heaven), as well a Bernal, a kind of "mystical" place with a huge mountain near-by (Peña Bernal).
Really worth while seeing if you want a relaxing and different place to visit with your family and to really feel as if you were iving in a Mexican Hacienda.

Room Tip: Choose a room far away from the main halls, you have a lot of traffic there, specially at nights whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZorroPlata67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I went to this spectacular hotel in the state of Queretaro and though I have to say that the property is outstanding and gorgeous, the food and beverage service was NOT GOOD AT ALL. I stayed there for 4 days and not even one day did I taste good food, it was always cold, tasted like defrosted, lacked salt....
Rooms weren't that great either, due to our group coordinator indications, we had to change to a room that was far away form the lobby, that wasn't a problem , the thing was that it smelled like mildew, I think it hadn't been occupied for a while and the room wasn't ready to be occupied.
Anyways, I wouldn't say I recommend the place even though I did run into very nice people, spacialy the bell boys, never the less, the rest of the staff could make an effort to improve their service.

Room Tip: Pick rooms close to the lobby or common areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea0286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan del Rio
3.4 mi away
Mision San Gil
Mision San Gil
#3 of 9 in San Juan del Rio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Hacienda La Venta
Hotel Hacienda La Venta
#4 of 9 in San Juan del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
14.8 mi away
Mision La Muralla
Mision La Muralla
#1 of 1 in Amealco de Bonfil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton San Juan Del Rio
Hampton Inn by Hilton San Juan D...
#2 of 9 in San Juan del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Plaza Venecia
Hotel Plaza Venecia
#8 of 9 in San Juan del Rio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Del Rio
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Del...
#5 of 9 in San Juan del Rio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo

Property: Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo
Address: Carretera Amealco - Galindo km. 5.5, San Juan del Rio 76800, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > San Juan del Rio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in San Juan del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo Hotel San Juan Del Rio
Fiesta Americana Queretaro
Queretaro Fiesta Americana
Hacienda Galindo
Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo San Juan Del Rio, Queretaro, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing