We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a awesome place!”
Review of Yax Ha Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chetumal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yax Ha Resort
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We camped at Yax Ha, quiet and peaceful. A great place to stay and eat the Restaurant has some of the best Civiche we have ever had. The owner and staff is very welcoming and helpful.

There are bungalows, and lots of parking. A true hidden gem!

Room Tip: This is a overland friendly place, a short drive away from the store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LifeRemotely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2008

A great resort and easy to get to with restaurants within walking distance. There is a beautiful pool, very clean faciltiies. We camped but there are also bungalows. We will come back again - we had such a peaceful and relaxing time. They even have free wi-fi which helps us stay in touch with family. We have traveled extensively in Mexico and this place is a favorite.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank TravellingMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alvarez R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugob2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chayenne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chetumal hotels
37.9 mi away
The Explorean Kohunlich by Fiesta Americana
5.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#5 of 20 in Chetumal
107 reviews
5.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
#2 of 20 in Chetumal
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Villanueva
Hotel Villanueva
#7 of 20 in Chetumal
190 reviews
12.3 mi away
Villa Diamante Cabanas
Villa Diamante Cabanas
#4 of 17 in Chetumal
16 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Los Cocos
Hotel Los Cocos
#3 of 20 in Chetumal
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yax Ha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yax Ha Resort

Address: Av. Yucatan No. 415 Col. Yucatan | Calseritas, Chetumal, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Chetumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Chetumal
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have Room For Trailer Park ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing