We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”
Review of Hotel Los Cocos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Los Cocos
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Chetumal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I have stayed here several times and like this hotel. The staff most times can be good and helpfull but at other times they act like your bothering them. I have caught 0ne of the receptionist lying and she did not tell us of the special that was offered at the time.
I still stay here as its the only option in town that is good for the price. They offer 50usd for all of 2012.
I will stay here again as I like being in town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

I don't know how this place got good reviews. Unfortunately we stayed a night when a million other families with kids - must have been a tour group - stayed. It was sooooo loud and intolerable. The pool was a no go zone as it was packed....and there's nothing else to do in chetumal!
It wasn't just the guests, but the staff were loud, slamming doors and moving around on tiled floors. Everything echoes and is so loud. A staff member let herself in to our room...while we were in there to give us another hand towel that we didn't ask for, and I was just getting out of my clothes!
Room service was TERRIBLE - don't get the tacos - and we didn't get breakfast, which ISNT included because we had to leave at 6.30 and breakfast doesn't open until 7.and the air con unit was loud and rattly.
The only good thing....the service at the front desk upon arrival...oh and leaving. That was good.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Full stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smarty1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

As I do business in chetumal I have been trying out a different hotel every time I spend an overnight, I must say hotel los cocos was a good choice for accommodations but a bad place to eat, I ended up staying there for my birthday and ate at their restaurant, I must say the food was not up to quality and they offered me a hard, stale cake for my birthday, Nonetheless the room was very clean, the internet worked great, the pool was a little too cold for my family's liking but none the less we enjoyed it, overall it's a nice place but I believe management needs to work on food quality, I believe los cocos is well ahead of the competition.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stay in Chetumal often as that is where we shop for most of our needs. We have been to other hotels in there but keep coming back to Los Cocos. It is always clean, comfortable, quiet, and reasonably priced. The staff is friendly but not fawning, and they will upgrade us instantly if our regular room choices are not available. We like the ground floor rooms with walk-outs to the pool area. After a late dinner we enjoy taking a glass of wine out to sit by the pool and talk and it is always quiet and romantic. The mexican architecture is different and clean and they have done a good job of blending plants and patio areas. The restaurant is nothing special but safe and dependable very often with live music. The outside tables are great for people watching.

Room Tip: ask for one looking out on the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rickanddiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Ok , i stayed in Mexico city for five days so when i came back i was so sad to be leaving, but i found a hotel in Chetumal, Los Cocos, which was very good. Me and my friends rented a villa which i considered was the cherry on the cake for our trip.

the room, reasonable, was very nice and well kept. It has a super nice bed and the room is very spacious. There is no traffic noise around which was good after the long plane ride. I would consider this hotel for the next time.

Room Tip: The villas are good if you want to keep away from the noise from the streets which are close to othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Los Cocos is a good hotel with reasonable prices. We stayed in a standard room and it was adequate, but could use a facelift. We enjoyed the restaurant very much. Their food is great. Having stayed in one of their competitors' properties up the street previously, we will go back to Los Cocos when we return to Chetumal.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MexicoTraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I spent two nights here with my girlfriend. I sprung for the Jr. suite with jacuzzi and thought it was worth it. The room was spacious and comfortable. A/C worked good, bed was big and comfortable, jacuzzi tub was nice, and there was a large terrace with a table and chairs. We utilized the room service but the food was just ok. Overall, it comfortable and relaxing in a city that's anything but.

Room Tip: Jr. Suite is a bit more but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidnoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chetumal hotels
0.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
#2 of 20 in Chetumal
657 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villanueva
Hotel Villanueva
#6 of 20 in Chetumal
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#5 of 20 in Chetumal
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#4 of 20 in Chetumal
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marlon
Hotel Marlon
#12 of 20 in Chetumal
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Noor
Hotel Noor
#7 of 20 in Chetumal
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Cocos

Address: Avenida Heroes 134 | Center, Chetumal 77090, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Chetumal
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Chetumal
Price Range: £38 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Cocos 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Los Cocos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Cocos Hotel Chetumal
Los Cocos Chetumal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing