We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very confortable beds, cool rooftop bar and pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Chetumal
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very confortable beds, cool rooftop bar and pool”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Good room, although not extremely spacious, but enough for 2. The beds were very confortable, with nice, firm mattresses, and there was no noise during the night.
On the top floor there's bar and a pool with lounge chairs, and the absence of nearby buildings makes it very agreeable for a city pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Chetumal, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for your comments towards your last stay at Fiesta Inn Chetumal.
Hope to have you as our guest in a near future.
Best regards.
Olga Gomez
General Manager
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    192
    44
    11
    12
See reviews for
158
149
16
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It costs about 80 usd all inclusive, room only, to stay here, mid may this year. To euro carriers like us, that's a steal.

We love :
- Brand new, nicely designed, colorful modern furniture, bright welcoming reception and supa efficient staff make our 24h zip through Chetumal, between Calakmul and Tulum, a cool and very nice stopover.

We like :
- Pretty business oriented to our opinion, the Wifi is reliable and there is also a coffee maker, that can help making hot water. This latter is a something very rarely found in Mexican hotels. Neat executives, or desperate housewives, will happily find the Iron and its board in the closet, with a safe.
- Excellent bed wrapped in soft linens and there is a choice of pillows for a drop dead night.
- Good bathroom side with ok amenities
- Skydeck, skybar, skypool and sky-torture-chamber are all there on top floor to help the cansado executives train and relax his body after a hard day work. So past 8PM it's a male only atmosphere hanging around in sweater, while slurping a beer.
- Nice lobby restaurant serving nice dishes at decent business price.

We did not like much :
- Not soundproof enough from the next room. When the cansado executive watches his TV, we also do it, as can hear it very well from our bed. But thanks god, the cansado executive went sleepy pretty quick that night...

So, excellent choice when in Chetumal, will test more of this chain, next trip back to Mehico !
Oh and spare yourself an hour and come visit the Maya museum, it's a MUST SEEN

Room Tip: May be as far as possible from the lift ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEEPfromPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Chetumal, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for your comments towards your last stay at Fiesta Inn Chetumal. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Hope to see you again soon, so we can give you the best service.
Best regards
Olga Gomez
General Manager
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Great bed . The service was top class . The roof top has a wonderful pool and the price was perfect . I recommend 100 % this new hotel in chetumal . Plus, they have a sky bar with a wide selection of drinks . Clearly this is the place to stay if you come to chetumal .

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elfoodjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Chetumal, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for your comments towards your stay at Fiesta Inn Chetumal.
Hope to have you as our guest in a near future.
Best Regards
Olga Gomez
General Manager
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

PROs: Best hotel in Chetumal. Modern, clean, nice rooms. Nice roof-top pool. Location is not too far from everything. Free parking.

CONs: Staff could be a bit more personal. The price is not cheap for Mexico. The hotel wants to get additional money with everything: Only 1 tiny bottle of water free, a 1.5 L bottle for 3.5 USD in the room to purchase. Breakfast buffet too expensive: 15 USD per person.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissTraveller1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Chetumal, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for your comments towards your last stay at Fiesta Inn Chetumal. We have a wonderful location near the bay of Chetumal, the banks and all the principal sites on the City.
Sorry about you find expensive the price of our breakfast buffet, we do have a big choice about fruits, juices, main courses, waffles, bread, etc. In Chetumal we are the best in buffets.
Hope you can visit us again and we will be so glad to give you the best service.
Anything should you need please do not hesitate to contact myself,.
Olga Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a newer hotel just developing their style. The rooms are modern and have adopted some good ideas like recessed power plugs in the desk t.v. area. Great Idea ! There is underground parking and a restaurant which are also good ideas. The food is pretty good.
One room had a magnifying mirror behind the sink which is very helpful for women trying to put on make up, or anyone needing a better view than provided by most hotel mirrors. It would be useful to have one of those in every room. There would be more sink space if they had a standard sink instead of the space consuming, messy vessel sink. Hopefully their popularity fades soon and I won't be seeing any more in hotels.

Room Tip: The elevator is very active so it would be better to move further away from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naturescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Chetumal, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for your comments towards Fiesta Inn Chetumal.
Hope we can see you again as our guest in a near future.
Anything should you need, please do not hesitate to contact myself, l will be so glad to assist you.
Best regards,
Olga Gómez
General Manager
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Belize
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I make a reservation to checkin May 1st 2014 and checkout May 2nd. I checkin for my reservation and to my surprise they have me as checking in April 30th 2014. So they charged me a night I never stayed and wanted me to pay again for May 1st 2014. They make a mistake on the reservation dates and charged my credit card for a room i never used So I refuse to stay there again and went somewhere else.
I dont see this is fair to pay for someone else mistake. So I will definitely have to dispute the charges I didn't get a satisfying service from the front desk.
I want to all belizean be aware of fiesta inn go to grand marlon for bigger rooms and cheaper.
Im not recommending this hotel they steal my money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CarambaRestaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Chetumal, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for your comments.
We already serch about the reservation and in the record appears that you made the reservation to our Central 01800 number. Unfortunatelly our staff did not make the reservation because we can not do that at the front desk.
l already contact yourself and l feel sorry about the bad experience. And l offer you a room night in courtesy so you can forget this situation.
There are so many others hotels in Chetumal, meanwhile lower categories and we are so glad to give you the best service.
Thank you so much for your attention, l will be so glad to assist you and make your next stay with us a very pleasant one.
Best regards,
Olga Gómez
General Manager
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This looks to be a newer hotel, and the staff were all friendly. Rooms were not very large, but comfortable enough. Parking was free (underground garage). Bathroom sink is actually in the room and though it looks cool and sexy when you first arrive, it's not the best arrangement because it's a bit of a tight fit with the closet, sink and door. Bathroom is small. For Mexico, I found the rooms on the small-ish side. But the newness made everything palatable. I went January 2014. Not sure whether I'd like it as much in a few years when things are starting to age.

They have a great pool and deck area. Great place to lounge during the day or for drinks at night. Lobby is nice and spacious. If you get a rate with breakfast included, it's a decent spread with fresh juices.

Wifi is okay but not fast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Style_Buff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Chetumal, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for your comments towards Fiesta Inn Chetumal.
We will be so glad to receive you again as our guest with our best service.
Anything should you need, please do not hestitate to contact myself, l will be so glad to assist you.
Best regards.
Olga Gomez
General Manager
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chetumal
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Cocos
Hotel Los Cocos
#3 of 20 in Chetumal
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#5 of 20 in Chetumal
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#4 of 20 in Chetumal
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villanueva
Hotel Villanueva
#6 of 20 in Chetumal
185 reviews
14.0 mi away
Villas Bakalar
Villas Bakalar
#5 of 9 in Bacalar
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marlon
Hotel Marlon
#10 of 20 in Chetumal
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Chetumal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Chetumal

Property: Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Address: Av. Alvaro Obregon No.229 esq. Av. Independencia | Col. Centro, Chetumal 77000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Chetumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Chetumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Chetumal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the Capital City of Quintana Roo. Fiesta Inn Chetumal is located on the main street, 6 minutes from the Airport and 5 minutes from the Government Palace. It offers easy access to Rio Hondo River, Bacalar's Lagoon and Kohunlich and Dzibanché's Archeological Zones.The hotel check-in time is 3pm. Check-out is 13:00 hrs. A convenient Express check-out service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Chetumal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing