We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, nice place, pathetic breakfast”
Review of Hotel Noor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Noor
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Chetumal
Reviewed 25 November 2007

Nice 4-star hotel with excellent views over the lagoon. Rooms are quiet and clean (and give a nice feeling). The hotel is a bit isolated, but Chetumal has a taxi culture. Take a taxi from place A to B, and you pay 15 pesos, if converted to USD or Euros, this still starts with a 0. The swimmingpool is a bit of a joke as it is in the shade the entire day.

The main problem with this hotel is that the breakfast is pathetic. Your choices are: (i) cornflakes, (ii) fruit or (iii) toast that has been put in a plastic container for half an hour. The face of every guest is changing when they see the breakfast for the first time. We ended up asking for fresh toast every day. On some occasions, it was re-heated toast.

The good thing of this hotel is the relatively expensive price (seriously). It is still cheap compared to Cancun, US or Europe, but the people who stay here are all business folks.....hence quiet (no drunk teenagers).

Summarising, four stars for the room and atmosphere, 4 stars for the location, 0 stars for the breakfast, hence an average of 3 stars.

Staff is a bit apathic and not spot-on. Breakfast till 10.00 means that you won't get anything at 10.10 (despite paying a lot of money for a couple of days).

Free WIFI in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BA_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Giuliatrip03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arturosandoval868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si vas con poco equipaje no dudes en pedir en el tercer piso !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flar_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Xalexa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: muy buena vista a la bahía
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank monicacJ7828NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chetumal hotels
0.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
#2 of 20 in Chetumal
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#5 of 20 in Chetumal
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villanueva
Hotel Villanueva
#6 of 20 in Chetumal
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Los Cocos
Hotel Los Cocos
#3 of 20 in Chetumal
305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#4 of 20 in Chetumal
278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marlon
Hotel Marlon
#11 of 20 in Chetumal
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noor

Address: Calle Jose Maria Morelos 3 | Centro, Chetumal 77000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Chetumal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Chetumal
Price Range: £22 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Noor 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the ideal hotel experience in the city of Chetumal, Quintana Roo. Our hotel was crea-ted with a clear objective: give the regional, national and international tourism a world class hotel experience in which they could enjoy not only the highest rated commodities but also a location from which they can observe the capital and the famous bay of Chetumal. We have four different types of rooms, all with the best services in order to guarantee our guest a worry free stay. Choose whatever accommodates your necessities best. Whether you need a double, a king or one of our master suites you will always be guaranteed excellent installations and amenities. Hotel Noor offers a versatile and modern concept that allows a perfect atmosphere for all types of travelers; whether they are on a formal business trip or a casual, fun trip with friends or family, even a simple room on a quick trip around the southern edge of the country, our hotel is a comfortable and accesible alternative to everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Noor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing