We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Carictaristic Setting”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hacienda Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda Real
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Ciudad del Carmen
Ravenna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level Contributor
140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Carictaristic Setting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The name describes the setting, a Royal Hacienda. Lovely pool area and gardens, lobby and restaurant area well designed and decorated. Spacious clean rooms with the essentials, friendly service. Good breakfast !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickHappy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    16
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We chose this hotel because we wanted a place with character, and we got that. The room was nice and clean, and the hotel common areas were very nice with colonial flair (reception, bar, pool). Unfortunately, we will NEVER stay at this hotel again. The service we received, from the receptionist to the manager, was horrendous. Upon our arrival at 4PM there was no TV remote in the room (the TV does not function without a remote). Normally, this would not bother me, but I was traveling with a 9 year old who had been on the road for 7 hours - we needed Nickolodeon, STAT! We called the front desk and asked for a remote control and were told it would be in our room in 15 minutes. We called again 30 minutes later and we were told our remote was "being repaired" and would be up in 15 minutes. We waited until 5 and then just left for the pool. We stopped at the desk around 7PM on our way to dinner and inquired about the remote that never showed. The manager assured us he knew about our problem and would take care of it. He kept cutting us off in mid-sentence saying, "I know, I know," but we got the feeling he just wanted us out of his face. The remote showed up when we returned at 10PM.

Also upon our arrival, the safe was missing batteries so my husband had to request those and wait, while the rest of us went to the pool, for someone to show up with a full set.

While at the pool, we could not get bar service to actually bring our drinks to the pool (the pool is located right next to the bar). Eventually, the staff got tired of me walking in the bar in a dripping wet bathing suite so they brought out our last round.

One last thing. Every time (no, really, every time) we went up to our room the electronic key card did not work. We had to go back to the reception desk to have it reset. I don't want to sound paranoid, but, um, that could not have been more annoying had it been planned.

I hate to end on a bad note. Did I mention how pretty the hotel was?

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn Express
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinGringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

I have only stayed at two hotels in Carmen and this seems to be in line with most hotels in the area of this ranking. Has a gym, pool, restaurant , bar and laundry service. It is across the street from a large Walmart type store, bank, Dominoes and a wing place called Wing Army. Rooms are just OK. Staff is nice. I had a problem with my a/c and they had it fixed right away.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank atlasdeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore,
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Generally ok, rooms fairly large, comfortable. Room service just ok. Resturant is very good, although breakfast for a bit of variety could be improved on.
Pool area is nice and relaxing. Basic but funnctional gym.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NevFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexoco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Be carful when you make your reservation they tell you one thing and give you something totally different, I reserved for 3 people, my son my wife and me, they told me I wold get a king size bed, and bufette breakfast for 2, to my surprise when we arrived they told me that berekfast was included but yust for 1 person, and not a bufette just scrambled eggs with ham and bacon, me and my family are vegetarian and don't eat eggs and certainly no ham and bacon!, they didn't offer something else, I ended up paying the same price but with no breakfast.
Please be careful!

Room Tip: They are plenty other hotels around
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albertsafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

The hotel is close to the airport and has shopping malls , Bank ATMs and food joints like Mc Donalds,Pizza Hut and Dominoes etc within a few minutes walking distance.
The staff are fluent in English and very helpful.
Rooms are big ,well ventilated and illuminated .Try to get rooms with poolside view.
The swimming pool is nice and the hotel has a well equipped gymnasium.
Breakfast buffet is good.
Though the hotel has wireless internet i would recommend using a cable if you are in the room as it is much faster.

Room Tip: rooms with poolside view and a balcony are a definite plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupesh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

this hotel is in the heart of ciudad del carmen. it doesnt have a beach but it has a nice pool. i would recommend it for any one who is staying for a short period of time. the interior design is very nice and the swimming pool is pretty decent. i would recommend to anyone. The service is good and quick. id come back againg no doubt.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank huss797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ciudad del Carmen hotels
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Ciudad Del Carmen
Courtyard by Marriott Ciudad Del...
#6 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Campeche
Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Ca...
#1 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen
Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen
#10 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ciudad del Carmen
Hyatt Place Ciudad del Carmen
#3 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Loft Ciudad Del Carmen
Fiesta Inn Loft Ciudad Del Carme...
#4 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lossandes
Hotel Lossandes
#14 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Real

Property: Hacienda Real
Address: Calle 31 No. 106 | Col. Benito Juarez, Ciudad del Carmen 24180, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Campeche > Ciudad del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Ciudad del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Real 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hacienda Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing