We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roadtrip México”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
One Ciudad Del Carmen Concordia
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ciudad del Carmen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

If you don't need to be in ciudad del Carmen? Don't travel there. Just drive around it. You can get much better rooms and service for 900 pesos.

Along our trip we visited almost ten hotels of various prices.
Our stay at One on Friday the 9th was definitely the least pleasurable.
Rooms are simple, clean but not decorated or comfortable.

Receptionist Ixhel took my drivers license for check-in but then forgot to return it.
Thanks for the police checkpoint just outside town where we noticed.

Other staff was outside on there phone and didn't pay attention to any of our questions. Not even a good bye.

Not "One" friendly place to stay



Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ilja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio P, Gerente at One Ciudad Del Carmen Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for contacting the One Ciudad del Carmen hotel regarding your recent stay.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered.
It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service. We rely on our guests to let us know when we have fallen short. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take appropriate actions.
We are currently investigating the incident you have described. In an effort to fully review the situation and take propper action.
Again, please accept our sincere apologies.

Sincerely,

Sergio Parra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel is very well located, just accross the street you can find a little shopping mall, movie theater and other shops in there.
The room has a nice size not big but enough, the bathroom is good, but I think it is good if you will stay here for 2 or 3 days, if you stay longer you will have problems because there is no space to hang your clothes, just a small closet with a few hangers and one drawer no more space.
The TV is LCD type but it is very small, from your bed you cannot see it very well.
The bed is ok, the service in the hotel is great, the staff is friendly. There is service of laundry room but just one washer machine so sometimes you have to wait a lot to use it.
The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, they only offer breakfast which is ok.Oh and there is no gym in the hotel, so I would say it is an ok Hotel but only for a few days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iram77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio P, Gerente at One Ciudad Del Carmen Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the One Ciudad del Carmen Concordia Hotel. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.
We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.
We hope you will continue to use One hotels as your lodging of choice, and look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from us.

Sincerely,

Sergio Parra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have to say I was very disappointed when I drove up to this hotel and walked in. It reminds me of a hospital not a hotel. The parking is shared by another hotel and restaurant so you have to park way in the back and walk to the hotel which is very inconvenient at night. The room is so small it is hard to maneuver around, and the bathroom is just as bad, you have to close the door to get to the toilet. They only provide one towel and one for the floor, no hand towel or wash cloth at all. They provide a shampoo/body wash and soap which all smelled like it was made for a man. If you want ice you have to go downstairs and ask for it which was inconvenient as well. My room had an exit door to the stairs outside which is used for smoking so I had to listen to people go in and out all night to smoke. There is no coffee maker in the room so if you want that you have to go downstairs and get it as well, there is a microwave down by the coffee machine and a vending machine. I tried to order a pizza and after 35 minutes they called me back to tell me they were out of pizza dough, not sure how that happened but oh well. The internet would only hold p one browser at a time and kept dropping so it was very hard for me to do any work with such bad internet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaKronmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio P, Gerente at One Ciudad Del Carmen Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the One Ciudad del Carmen Concordia. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.
We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.
Again, please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you will continue to use One hotels as your lodging of choice, and look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from us.

Sincerely,

Sergio Parra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very simple with very cheap fittings. If all you need is a clean bed and zero frills this place is OK. They do offer free Wifi. There are plenty of much more comfortable hotels within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZZHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio P, Gerente at One Ciudad Del Carmen Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding One Ciudad del Carmen.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing us.

Sincerely,

Sergio Parra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank criso4og
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1CDCC, General Manager at One Ciudad Del Carmen Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ximena0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1CDCC, General Manager at One Ciudad Del Carmen Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manuelmR4494WJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1CDCC, General Manager at One Ciudad Del Carmen Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ciudad del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
City Express Junior Ciudad del Carmen
City Express Junior Ciudad del C...
#3 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
#5 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
247 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Venta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
La Venta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
#8 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Loft Ciudad Del Carmen
Fiesta Inn Loft Ciudad Del Carme...
#2 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen
Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen
#10 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
94 reviews
1.4 mi away
City Express Ciudad del Carmen
City Express Ciudad del Carmen
#13 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Ciudad Del Carmen Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Ciudad Del Carmen Concordia

Address: Av. Concordia S/N | Col. Petrolera, Ciudad del Carmen 24179, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Campeche > Ciudad del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ciudad del Carmen
Price Range: £18 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — One Ciudad Del Carmen Concordia 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the One Ciudad del Carmen Concordia hotel is the perfect home base, where you will feel secure and comfortable, with everything you need to rest and recharge for your next activity in this beautiful beach-side town on the northern shore of the Yucatan Peninsula. From the hotel's privileged location on Concordia Avenue and just five minutes from the airport, you'll have easy access to the town's top attractions, including North Beach, Bahamitas, Sabancuy Beach, Puerto Real, the "Malecon" boardwalk, historic downtown district, City Zoo, Chuc-te Eco-Tourism Park, Fenix Eco-Park, and more. The One Ciudad del Carmen Concordia is also very close to the city's primary industrial parks, making it ideal for secure and affordable business trips. 100% Smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your One Ciudad Del Carmen Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing