We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and clean”
Review of Hotel Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casablanca
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Tuxtla Gutierrez
Reviewed 31 January 2012

For 216 pesos for a non AC double we thought it was pretty okay if you are passing through, wouldn't reccomend a much longer stay though..

Clean and well looked after. Bathroom was fine.

Negatives: Hard beds and old pillows. Rooms are quite noisy so we didn't sleep well, especially when the maid who keeps everything clean as a whistle started working at 5:45am!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joliscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2011

A basic place to stay. I didn't stay here at first because of the earlier review I read, but I stayed here two nights and it was overall probably the best value I found during my travels. I actually moved here after seeing a rodent in the room in the more expensive Hotel San Carlos around the corner. The room was very simple but the sheets appeared new. There was a TV, but only a few noncable Spanish channels were available, so most guests probably won't find it worth the extra money they charge for the rooms. The bathroom was OK, and reasonably clean. The air-conditioned rooms are overpriced. I did see a jumping spider, but after I eliminated it there were no more. The earlier review in French complained of service...but at this price, what kind of service they were looking for I have no idea, but the staff seemed friendly enough.

Room Tip: The air-conditioned rooms are overpriced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mexguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si buscan comodidad y facilidad para visitar la ciudad es muy recomendable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pcsbofm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Gerente at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HassanMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Gerente at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Gerente at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Gerente at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuxtla Gutierrez hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Del Carmen
Hotel Del Carmen
#5 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Esmeralda
Hotel Esmeralda
#24 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
31 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Peccato Originale
Hotel Peccato Originale
#14 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel San Miguel
Hotel San Miguel
#11 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
95 reviews
2.8 mi away
Granda Inn
Granda Inn
#18 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
10 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
#6 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casablanca

Address: 2a Av Nte Ote 251 | City center, Tuxtla Gutierrez, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > Tuxtla Gutierrez
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Tuxtla Gutierrez
Price Range: £10 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casablanca Tuxtla Gutierrez, Mexico - Chiapas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing