We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Tuxtla Gutierrez
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Really like the location, very good breakfast, nice pool, very good Internet service, has a gym, near a mall with a grocery store. Rooms have fridges. Only downside is that it's really in this city and the AC is very noisy. Best plan is to crank it up, then turn it off to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myroes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    99
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
97
70
6
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

stay there for 2 nights in chiapas vacation, the rooms are large and equipped with coffee maker, etc. great buffet breakfast every morning,

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felizmujer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

NIce and clean rooms, with plenty of space. THe hotel has a small pool, but the people enjoyed it very well. It is clean and has single, double rooms and suites. It is not near to the main attractions but it is really near to a Mall where you can find all you need. The morning breakfast buffet is the best I ever taste. They have fresh fuit, bread, Chiapas traditional meals, etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PPCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Nothing bad to say about this hotel, except maybe the pool being too small. The restaurant is really noteworthy because of it's fantastic food and good service. The breakfast buffet is incredibly good.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiseJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We stayed there 3 nights. The place is OK. Clean and well located. The breakfast buffet is good, Lot’s of thing, so so quality
The only problem is that the AC is extremely noisy. It is very difficult to fall asleep. They have those very old big ACs that stick to the wall. Even in the new rooms
I would stay somewhere else next time because of the AC

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Daumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Beware of the room they give you !!!! I complained that my room was a dump and they said that because I booked the reservation with a promotional rate that this is the room associated to the promotion. We booked 12 rooms and mine was the only one that was a dump!!!!! Then I had to cancel one night and they said that I have to call the USA to cancel my reservation and they could not help on the cancellation. They charged me the extra night. I speak fluent spanish and they did not understand.The reservation was done thru Best Western. Beware of them!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pepito13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

My colleague and I stayed here for two nights last year at the suggestion of a local business partner and we enthusiastically returned this week for a four-night stay. The rooms have been updated since last year. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast buffet is abundant with lots of local specialties. Most noteworthy though is the incredibly attentive staff. Every single person we came across -- and we must have come across at least 25 employees during our stay -- greeted us with a smile and went the extra step to make us feel welcome: Case in point: When our room key cards stopped working on our last day, a bellman saw me walking toward the lobby with the bad key cards and literally ran to me, confirmed what the problem was, handed me his master key to let ourselves into our rooms and took off at a dead run back to the lobby (about 100 meters) with our key cards to get them fixed and ran back to us about three minutes later with the working key cards. The hotel is very convenient to (i.e., across the street from) the Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Chiapas (UNACH) and it's about a 10-minute drive to downtown. I agree with our friend from Tuxtla who recommends this hotel to all out of town visitors.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoblanoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuxtla Gutierrez hotels
0.6 mi away
Marriott Tuxtla Gutierrez Hotel
Marriott Tuxtla Gutierrez Hotel
#2 of 33 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
#9 of 33 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierr...
#1 of 33 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Del Carmen
Hotel Del Carmen
#5 of 33 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Quality Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
#15 of 33 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
43 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palapa Palace
Palapa Palace
#12 of 33 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel
Address: Boulevard Belisario Dominguez 4120-2 | Col. Jardines De Tuxtla, Tuxtla Gutierrez 29020, Mexico (Formerly Best Western Palmareca Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > Tuxtla Gutierrez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tuxtla Gutierrez
#3 Business Hotel in Tuxtla Gutierrez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Is a classic hotel with a quiet enviroment, unique on its class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tuxtla Gutierrez
Tuxtla Gutierrez Best Western
Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel Tuxtla Gutierrez, Mexico - Chiapas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing