We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Buffet!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Tuxtla Gutierrez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The good thing about BW is that you know they adhere to a min standard. The place is in the zona dorada which is about a 5-10 min cab ride from downtown. The special thing about this place is there buffet which is only 50 pesos. They serve a lot of traditional Mexican platters including more than four types of tamales and chilaquiles. Also, the cafe de hoya is absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ksalas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN P, Gerente at Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Salas:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +52 961 6170000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

ANA CRYSTELL CHANDOMI AGUILAR
GERENTE DE ATENCIÓN A HUÉSPEDES
BEST WESTERN Palmareca Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is nothing fancy as far as the suites are concerned but is kept well cleaned and maintained which is the most important. A place to sleep and shower. The grounds are kept well and are spacious with open grass and trees for children to run around and play in the day. There is an outdoor swimming pool on sight, not very big or deep but enough to cool off on a hot day.

The BEST thing about this place is the morning breakfast buffet. It is a Mexican culinary festival and all the food is prepared well and taste great. I know my Mexican cuisine and therefore I could say it was all Mexican and perfect. The restaurant caters to the public and is well known for its cuisine in the city of Tuxtla...

Internet was not working well so they brought into the room a router and plugged it into their ethernet jack and everything worked well...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GBMShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is about the third time I have stayed in one of the Junior Suites at this hotel. What is most commendable about this hotel is its friendly, efficient, attentive customer service. I made a complaint when I checked out and was contacted a few days later with an apology and the offer of a discount for a return stay – this is unheard of in Mexico. The junior suite is comfortable and spacious with a fridge, wi-fi, and dining area. Room service is prompt and the food is pretty good. The hotel property itself is beautiful with lots of green areas and trees. Location-wise, it is on the main street in Tuxtla and within close walking distance of a huge mall which is most convenient. On the down side, it can get very noisy for rooms around the pool area and there were kids screaming and cajoling in this area until late night. Also, the air-conditioning in the room is noisy and does not really go colder than 20 degrees C – it seems to have some kind of block on it. Overall, a pretty good deal at the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kasparus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, mostly thanks to the staff. Every staff member we came across was professional, exceptionally helpful and friendly.

The hotel is located just across the road from the university, close to the shopping center. Rooms are set a good way back from the busy road so it's lovely and quiet. The gardens are pretty and there's a little swimming pool for a dip.

We booked a standard room which was spacious and comfortable enough but the air con unit sounded like it was about to take off so we went back to reception. The gave us a better room with a more modern air-con unit which was fantastic.

Parking is easy & plentiful.

Every member of staff was helpful and smiling. Nothing was too much trouble. Call for anything from the room and it's with you very quickly.

We took advantage of the reduced rate of 50pesos for the breakfast buffet. It was certainly popular with the locals and a bit of a challenge to find a seat. If you are into Mexican food for breakfast, you'll be in your element (I'm not especially) but other than that you can have fruit, bread / toast / cereal /eggs etc and still feel it's good value for money.

Very happy with our stay and if you find yourself in the area, it's a great choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cvinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights after 24hrs of travel form the UK to Tuxtla. Arriving at midnight I was welcomed by friendly staff and taken to my room. The room was large, lovely comfy beds, very clean and had everything I needed, including bottled water. There was no coffee but I only had to phone reception and they sent some up, the same happened when I lost internet access the next day, someone came straight away and sorted it out.

The buffet breakfast was amazing - 50pesos for all you can eat. The internal setting is lovely with nice gardens and small but clean pool which catches the sun. Its not a central location but is great for a few nights if you're passing through and don't want to get right into Tuxtla. Not all rooms face the internal gardens, mine faced outwards towards the mountains which was fine, but there was a party on in the local park (I think) on the second night which kept me awake for a bit (not that the hotel would have been able to do anything about this).

Room Tip: My room was 307, better to have an internal facing room for a more quieter stay. There were rooms n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tequila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very nice rooms, The rooms were clean with a separate living room/computer desk and the bedroom. The location is good. This is a great place to stay after a long flight or before your flight the next day. it is about 30 minutes from the airport. Good breakfast with discount if staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back, good and secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The staff at the Best Western Palmareca are the BEST. Had it not been for them we would not have been able to change our Aeromexico flight. They were so very helpful in all areas. The rooms were clean with a separate living room/computer desk and the bedroom. We had a refrigerator in the room and a coffee pot and coffee was provided. The restaurant was good with a buffet breakfast.
The location is good. This is a great place to stay after a long flight or before your flight the next day. it is about 30 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuxtla Gutierrez hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
#6 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marriott Tuxtla Gutierrez Hotel
Marriott Tuxtla Gutierrez Hotel
#2 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
502 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Del Carmen
Hotel Del Carmen
#5 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Quality Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
#17 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierr...
#1 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
600 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fiesta Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Fiesta Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
#9 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel

Address: Boulevard Doctor Belisario Dominguez 4120-2 | Col. Jardines De Tuxtla, Tuxtla Gutierrez 29020, Mexico (Formerly Best Western Palmareca Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > Tuxtla Gutierrez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tuxtla Gutierrez
Price Range: £33 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Is a classic hotel with a quiet enviroment, unique on its class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tuxtla Gutierrez
Tuxtla Gutierrez Best Western
Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel Tuxtla Gutierrez, Mexico - Chiapas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing