We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay in Cabarete!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Palace Cabarete
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I can't say enough great things about the Beach Palace. The location is about a 2 minute walk on the sand or sidewalk to the hub of all restuarants and bars. Far enough away that there's peace and quiet in the rooms and on a section of beach where you can relax, but so close that you can be in the middle of everything within a minute. I spent a lot of time at the kite beach which is either at 40 minute beach walk or you can hop on the back of a moto for 25 pesos- so easy and convenient.
The condo itself was in excellent. Perfectly furnished, clean, modern and with a kitchen I could make coffee in the morning and sit outside on the veranda (porch) overlooking the beach. The host was so friendly and always available.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

I stayed here for a weekend in December and let me say it was amazing. I was lucky enough to have heard about it through a colleague otherwise I would have never known. This place is right on the beach with first floor accommodations having beach access and all others with a short walk downstairs to the beach. My colleague and I stayed in two separate rooms. Each room had a unique feel including different decor and style. The scenery was beautiful and the rooms were fantastic.

The Beach Palace is at the East end of the beach activities so by stepping out onto the beach and walking west we were able to find anything from different style bars and pubs to kite surfing and snorkeling instructors. The location was perfect for a light jog on the beach away from the public to a very active day and night life with all kinds of different people. I'd even recommend stopping by an Irish pub called "Jose Oshea". The staff here were what made this place fun.

The bathrooms were huge with some of the largest bathtubs I have ever seen. The shower is wide open giving me a feeling of royalty. The bedroom was simple enough with a king sized bed and very spacious. There are different floor plans that include up to 3 bedroom and 3 bath. The living room was just magnificent. This is the first place where you will truly notice a difference in the different condos available due to each living room having a very unique style and feel. Everything from the couch, coffee table, and decorations were completely different. Each condo has complete full size kitchen with a real refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, stove, and dishes. The highlight of each of the condos is by far the balconies because of their gorgeous views and luxurious setup. The balcony itself runs the length of the condo with a table to eat outside, lounge chairs, and couches. Like the living room, each balcony has a unique setup for that condo. No matter the differences between different condos, you can't ask for better.

For a place this beautiful and great location in the US, you would pay somewhere between 2 to 4 times what a night here costs.

The only negative I could find anywhere for this place, was the security team didn't speak any english. This shouldn't be the deal breaker as the security team was friendly and always willing to help. If you come back from a long day/night on the beach with entirely too much to drink and decide to pull out a beach chair and lay on the beach for a while, they will even stay and make sure you don't do something stupid. (This is personal experience talking.)

Overall I couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations.

Room Tip: All rooms were great. 1st floor rooms have their own beach access from their balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Qdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Beach Palace Cabarete.


Beach Palace Cabarete was our home for a year when we relocated to the Dominican Republic from Australia. We could not of asked for a more PERFECT place to accommodate our family while living in the Dominican Republic.

Beach Palace is luxury accommodation at it’s best!

The condos are in a fantastic location right on the beachfront with great size balconies that you can sit out and enjoy the magnificent ocean view. Everything you need is right out side your door with the restaurants and shops in walking distance. The condos have been finely built with double glazed glass windows and doors. Making it perfect for occasions such a Samana Santa where you can enjoy the buzz of the Dominican lifestyle and atmosphere from right off your balcony and then able to shut the doors to enjoy the peace and tranquility of your condo. The condos are a great size and have everything in them that could possibly need for your stay away from home.

To top it all off Brigitte, Raquel and their staff always took fantastic care of us and are always there to help. The kindness and care from the staff is an experience we will never forget for our family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Apartment decorated with style and taste, with spacious terrace and direct access to the beach. Wonderful and quiete place to spend holidays, yet very close to the center of Cabarete, main venues and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ivanjukov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

I have been going to Cabarete for several years to surf and have always stayed in a single room hotel usually the Taina ( which is very nice as well) but what an amazing upgrade for around the same price of booking 3 single rooms at the Taina. I traveled with 2 friends and all of us were shocked by how incredible the unit was. 3 bedrooms, 3 baths (master has a whirlpool), gorgeous kitchen, stunning balcony, owner has tastefully decorated and has even supplied wines( reasonable priced, loved the Pinot Grigio) in the unit. I can't speak for all the units in the Palace but ours # 210 was spectacular!( sorry I'm running out of adjectives) The facility is very secure providing guards on the beach and at the street/indoor garage entrances.Oh yes there is even an indoor garage which is quite comforting when renting a car in the DR. The adjacent lot has a building under construction as well as across the street but you wont see any of this from your balcony. Bridgette, the Manager of the facility was as good as they get. She lives close by and is always just a cell call away if she is not on the premises. In summary this is the best you can get while staying in Cabarete and still be a very close beach walk to all the best restaurants and nightlife

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYCTravelLog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Just returned from a week at Beach Palace. Chose this condo based on Tripadvisor recommendations and pictures. We were very satisfied with the accomodations, they are truely as the pictures depicted. Condos are very large, roomy and clean. Views from balconies are beautiful. Raquel and Bridgette were very helpful and accomodating.
We arrived in DR with no luggage and Raquel was very helpful with finding stores where we could buy necessities and clothes for the first couple of days. She stayed in contact with the airline personel and directed our luggage to us quickly. Raquel was always available by phone and was very accomodating with every request we had.
The beach was beautiful and we were able to walk in either direction as far as we wanted. We ate at a different restaurant every night on the beach. They were all within and easy 5 minute walk on the beach. The beach restaurants were beautiful at night with their canopies and lights. You had the choice of restaurants with TV's and bars or more quiet settings for a more romantic feel. We really enjoyed the variety and always felt safe when walking the beach at night.
I have a couple of negatives to share that I haven't read on any other posts. There are local vendors on every beach we have been to in the carribean. I understand that they are working for a living and we always buy some things to take home. But when you see the same people everyday, selling the same items, and they ask you 10 times a day, it gets annoying. They don't seem to care if they wake you up while you are sleeping in your beach chair or talking with your partner. And they can't grasp the idea of 'I have everything I need for this trip'. This became very annoying by the weeks end. Another sad sight that we witnessed all week, was the local population using the beach. The locals came in to the beach on the weekends and in late afternoon most days. The locals themselves were no problem and just enjoyed the beach like everyone else. What was disappointing was how they trashed the beach. They left cans, bottles, diapers, papers, fruit peelings and all sorts of trash just laying in the sand. We witnessed this next to our condo unit daily. There were trash cans that everyone else used, but most of the locals didn't care. This was evident up and down the beach. It was very dishearting to see how hard the workers at each facility along the beach worked to keep thier places clean, to only have locals come in on the weekend and evenings and trash it up.
Another fact that we pointed out to Bridgette and Raquel was the fact that thier beach chairs were in need of updating. They were uncomfortable and needed some comfortable pads on top. There were a couple of places down the beach that had very plush beach chairs, they said they would look into getting some chair pads for Beach Palace.
After walking the beach for miles in both directions, Beach Palace is one of the top end accomodations on the beach. Since they are at the top end of the scale for accomodations, we just wanted to point out some things that you would expect at such a facility.
It was nice to have security inside and out 24/7. We felt safe to leave our belongings on our beach chairs while we walked. The beach security guard would always watch over our items.
The town of Cabarete was very busy and loud. The main street in town was full of all sorts of shops and restaurants as well as tour offices and massage facilties. It was fun to venture out there every day or so. But we always looked forward to getting back and listening to the waves.
I don't want to sound like a complainer, we thoroughly enjoyed our week. The beach the ocean and Beach Palace all met our expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BeachTurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Our stay in Beach Palace was the best. We, a team of windsurfers with adults and kids (age 10-47), travelled to Cabarete for the Cabarete Classics, a windsurf event. Although the weather was not the best for surfing (super high waves, some rain and a lack of wind caused by a depression in the aria) we enjoyed being in Cabarete. Beautiful beach and bay, nice shops and restaurants (go to Vela restaurant, nice people and a good steak for a minimum price), friendly people, and between showers good surfing and body boarding (our boys loved it). Beach Palace was one of the best places we have ever visited: super clean, well decorated, a kitchen I wanted to take home, beautiful views from the large and private terrace directly over Cabarete Bay. The parking in the building was very convenient as were the spaces for our windsurf equipment. The people who work at Beach Palace are more than helpful and friendly. They helped us with all our requests and questions. Also we always felt very save with enough security on the beach and in the building.
Our team will come back for the next Cabarete Classics in 2011 and for sure we will stay in Beach Palace again! Brigitte, Raquel and all other staff: Thank you so much for making this stay a special one!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skibug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabarete
20.8 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
6.8 mi away
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
#6 of 40 in Puerto Plata
535 reviews
21.8 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Cabarete
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
0.1 mi away
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
0.4 mi away
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace Cabarete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace Cabarete

Address: Calle Principal #85, Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Cabarete
Price Range: £118 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Palace Cabarete 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH PALACE CABARETE is one of the most luxurious vacation properties available in Cabarete, Dominican Republic - perfectly located in the very center of Cabarete and situated right on the idyllic windsurfing- & kite boarding beach. You will find the entire warm ocean and swaying palm trees at your feet day or night. All our spacious, modern and tastefully furnished condos include a beachfront living room, complete kitchen, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and beachfront terrace or balconies. Additional amenities (flat screen cable TV, wireless internet, cookware, towels, linens, condo cleaning service, beach chairs, etc) will enable you to thoroughly relax upon arrival and enjoy everything your 'home away from home' and Cabarete have to offer. Condos can be rented as 1, 2 or 3 bedroom units. An underground garage is available for your vehicle with 24/7 security service. Our beachfront location, in the center of Cabarete Town, provides you with easy access to the beach, the ocean, restaurants, grocery stores, banks, etc. And we are only steps away from Cabarete's major windsurfing centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Beach Palace Cabarete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing