We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best surf in DR”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paulina W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best surf in DR”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful stay in Juan Pablo and Augustina's place! It is a beautiful, comfortable apartment with so warm and super friendly host.
I Really recommend this accommodation if you want to enjoy surfers experience at Encuentro Beach !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thanks Pau for the nice review I hope we meet again =)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla S
2 reviews
“Amazing Surf Camp!!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Incredible surf camp! Agus and Juan Are incredibly friendly. The house is very clean, it is beautiful to get up and see the sea of ​​Cabarete. Less than ten minutes walk and you are already on the beach ready to surf.
TakeOff instructors are fun and always with a smile on their faces.
It is all planned for you to spend a beautiful holiday
Extremely recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thanks Carli for your review. We hope to see you soon here in Cabarete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P
1 review
“Best surftrip ever, you should go there!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Best place in town, the owners (Agus and Rouan) are really friendly, passionate and welcoming. The beach is wonderful, about 5 min from home. The place is quiet and safe. The perfect place to surf. the equipment is of very good quality. You will be well guided if you are new to surfing. I really enjoyed this place!

More pictures on my instagram if you want to check my surftrip at @niick_pr.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review Nick! we hope to see you guys again =)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goncha C
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lu V
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateo G
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VioletaE7
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Viole, gracias por el review! Increible tu avance en el surf, superaste todas nuestras expectativas!!! Nos vemos la proxima!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing