We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of my favorite vacations/experiences of all...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
vaiello56
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my favorite vacations/experiences of all time!”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Wave Soul retreats exceeded all my expectations—I was anticipating a week of surfing and relaxation but I didn’t realize that we’d also be going on incredible adventures, meeting awesome people, and making lifelong friends. The friendly, adventurous culture is a testament both to the city of Cabarete and also to the environment that Agustina and Juan foster. They have great insights into the types of activities you’ll want to do while your there and are really helpful with planning and organizing, as they too were once visitors!

The accommodations were very clean and comfortable—my friend and I felt completely at home. They are situated just outside of downtown Cabarete so it’s nice and peaceful; the beach is about a 10 min walk away. If you want to get to town it’s also really easy as there are many modes of transportation (taxi, bus, carrito) and it’s a 5 min drive.

I am a beginner surfer and thought the surf instructors were fantastic—friendly, knowledgeable and encouraging. Being in the water with them is an absolute blast; also, they are very mindful and make sure to give you feedback as you are learning and to make sure you’re safe.

I didn’t take Kite or Yoga but I stopped by both locations and realized my mistake! They are beautiful-looking, well run operations and I am already planning a return trip so I can try it out.

If you’re wondering about booking a trip with Wave Soul Retreats, stop thinking and book it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galbaum5
Haifa, Israel
1 review
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

There are not enough words to describe how great this place is ! The house is completely new and clean ! So comfortable and in the best location...the pool is great so as the company! You'll get the best surfing experience you could even if you have no experience! The staff is amazing and will help you with everything you need . Absolutely the best place in cabarete !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank You very much for your nice review Gal!! Agus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natan V
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

very cool place and very nice people! very close to the beach too and the swimming pool is fun. recommanded

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Thanks Natan for the review! I hope we meet again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best surf in DR”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful stay in Juan Pablo and Augustina's place! It is a beautiful, comfortable apartment with so warm and super friendly host.
I Really recommend this accommodation if you want to enjoy surfers experience at Encuentro Beach !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thanks Pau for the nice review I hope we meet again =)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla S
2 reviews
“Amazing Surf Camp!!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Incredible surf camp! Agus and Juan Are incredibly friendly. The house is very clean, it is beautiful to get up and see the sea of ​​Cabarete. Less than ten minutes walk and you are already on the beach ready to surf.
TakeOff instructors are fun and always with a smile on their faces.
It is all planned for you to spend a beautiful holiday
Extremely recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thanks Carli for your review. We hope to see you soon here in Cabarete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P
1 review
“Best surftrip ever, you should go there!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Best place in town, the owners (Agus and Rouan) are really friendly, passionate and welcoming. The beach is wonderful, about 5 min from home. The place is quiet and safe. The perfect place to surf. the equipment is of very good quality. You will be well guided if you are new to surfing. I really enjoyed this place!

More pictures on my instagram if you want to check my surftrip at @niick_pr.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review Nick! we hope to see you guys again =)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goncha C
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing