We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small piece of paradice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cabarete Palm Beach Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Okotoks, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“small piece of paradice”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We are now over a week in, this by far is the best place, and the best people we have ever incountered in all our years of travel, and one of the first we have rebooked before we have completed out stay, from Edwardo to our 2 Domincan girls that cooked our feast, u cannot find more top notch staff. Our room is like a penthouse of a travel magazine, very clean,quiet and well maintained, help at every turn, no matter what your request, and in the event u have any problems there is no waiting, things are addressed now not later, the cleanest pool u can find. this truely is a vacation paradise, but take their advise on any excusions u take, stay away from the beach peddlers, they will make all arrangments, no matter the request, dont miss this one, it would be your loss,,,,,One happy traveler and his very happy wife

Room Tip: if u can take one of the penthouses, room 207 is a stay in heaven, but all rooms are far above the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    27
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
50
40
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My friends and I just got back from Cabarete where we stayed at the Palm Beach Condos and we loved every minute of it. The condos themselves are incredibly spacious and the patios provide for some really nice views of the beach/ocean. The location itself can't be beat as its just a short walk to tons of shops, restaurants and bars. Lastly, the entire staff from Victor our driver to all the security, all the desk help and groundskeepers provided one of the best stays of my life. We plan to travel to Cabarete again in the future and I would never stay anywhere but Palm Beach Condos!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlieinmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominican Republic
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We have stayed here numerous times before and always enjoy coming back. The staff at the check in is very helpful. The rooms are very spacious and open. Love the patios. They are all close to the pool and the beach. The restaurants of Cabarete are all within a short walk. There does tend to be music and a lot of noise in the evening/night so if you go to be early (before 10 pm) it might be a bit difficult. Overall we really like the location and the 2 bedroom condos for our family. A little pricey but worth the money. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dabyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was an awesome space. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit, beach front. It was super clean, modern lots of space and comfortable. Great value, I almost felt guilty for all the space we had (it was just me and my husband). It is a well thought out space, with soap and filtered water placed in each bathroom. A full filtered water dispenser in the kitchen, and personal sized Coca Cola and Sprite and water in the fridge. There's also parking which was great since we had a car.

It was close to the action but on the side that just begins to be a little more calm which I could appreciate. I would actually loved to be further down where it was super quiet, but this was a well balanced location.

One complaint was that the living room area was super exposed since the big beautiful glass doors facing the beach didn't have curtains or blinds. Anyone walking by can see right in to this particular (unit 101). Otherwise, great space!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMarchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providenciales, null, Turks and Caicos Islands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This place was a lucky find, and great value for money! Friendly staff, and spacious, clean rooms (as well as Kitchen facilities). We were two couples that shared one condo. Two, large rooms each with en suite. Wifi, TV and A/C. Right on the beach, and between some great places to eat. Pretty much in the centre of Cabarete, so hard to miss and easy to travel from. Really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Several friends and I stayed in one of the Palm Beach Condos in March 2013. We stayed in a 2-bedroom/2-bath condo. What a wonderful experience! I highly recommend this hotel!

The condo was clean, with good-sized rooms and a kitchenette. The decor was fun and modern. The kitchenette is well-stocked with pots/pans, utensils, pyrex, etc. There is daily housekeeping service, and they keep the unit spotless.

The staff is very friendly and willing to help. The front desk staff--particularly Nelly & Milagros--were very attentive and responsive to several questions I had before we arrived. The maintenance staff works hard to keep the place in good shape - for example, constantly wiping down chairs/tables (after rain), keeping the grounds nice, etc. In addition, the manager's daughter in law made us a traditional Dominican meal one night for us in our condo. Food was delicious!

Best of all, we were only steps from the beach. Each morning, we sat on our front patio and enjoyed a nice cup of coffee while overlooking the sandy beach and blue water. (Ahh, wish I was still back there :)

The location of the condos are great. They are steps from the beach as well as walking distance to several restaurants. With only a short walk, you can go to the local grocery store, Janet's.

The condo complex is relatively small (for example, when compared to resorts) but yet there is a delightful, clean, well-maintained pool in the middle of the complex. (Note: There is no room service, no on-site gym, and no on-site restaurant but it doesn't matter, because everything you need is only a short walking distance away.)

The other guests at the hotel were also quite friendly. Several were repeat guests who had been to the hotel many times before. One couple had been coming every other year for about 10 years!

The only odd part of the hotel was the payment. We couldn't pay with a credit card. To give our deposit, we had to either wire transfer the money or send a check to a bank in NYC. We chose to send a check to the NYC bank, and it worked fine. We paid the remainder of the money with cash in person.

We had such a wonderful time at this hotel. I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanNessVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have flown back and forth to the D.R. 42 times in 14 years, but the trips were for work and I never stayed more than a night in Cabarete while en route. This time, though, it was a vacation. So I wanted specific things and Palm Beach Condos had them all.

First of all, the staff are great. When making the reservation, we wrote back and forth many times, and their replies were always rapid and clear. They were just as nice in person, ready to help at any moment. Special thanks to Milagros and Griselda for helping me make this happen!

Our apartment was a few steps from the beach and had a spacious balcony from which we had a 180 degree view of the ocean. Inside, it was beautifully decorated, and we could sleep with window slats open, listening to the waves. The windows were all well-screened, keeping mosquitoes out. Lovely upgraded kitchen & bathrooms; comfy beds and sofas.

The gardens and pool were beautiful. It was lovely to just sit and listen to the variety of birds. The beach was clean, with soft sand, and it was fun to float in the waves or just sit and watch the incredible skill of kite-sailers and windsurfers.

I love the strip of restaurants and other small condo-hotels along the Cabarete beach, offering so much variety for meals and entertainment throughout the day.

What would I change, if I could? Well, since we were there in low season, there were few people on the beach, so the beach vendors were constantly coming by, trying to make a sale. They are all very polite, but if you want to be left alone to read or just 'be', you'd have to go to the pool or your room. Of course, that is no fault of the hotel. And I understand that it is a public beach and the vendors need to make a living.

Room Tip: There is a diagram on the Palm Beach Condos website that shows the room numbers. Very helpful!! I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#3 of 20 in Cabarete
341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
3.1 mi away
Hooked Cabarete
Hooked Cabarete
#5 of 20 in Cabarete
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Cabarete
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Millennium Resort & Spa
Millennium Resort & Spa
#4 of 20 in Cabarete
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
#6 of 20 in Cabarete
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabarete Palm Beach Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabarete Palm Beach Condos

Property: Cabarete Palm Beach Condos
Address: Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Cabarete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabarete Palm Beach Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FOR RENT SHORT TERM AND LONG TERM: Cabarete Palm Beach Condos and Studios offers beachfront 2-bedroom condos, penthouses, and large studios, each with an ocean view. Nestled in a quiet location in the center of Cabarete, Dominican Republic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cabarete Palm Beach Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Condos Hotel Cabarete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing