We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is so much more than just a hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabarete Beach House at Nanny Estates

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabarete
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cabarete Beach House at Nanny Estates
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This place is so much more than just a hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

This was my second stay here and for the second time it has been great.Both of my stays were family/sport oriented and the Cabarete Beach Houses proved to be good match for both. Someone mentioned village-like community , I couldn't agree with it more , within couple days of our arrival we have had bunch of friends, our 5 years old boy had kids to play with and I felt at home. Everybody is entitled to their own opinions but I seriously can't understand how this place could get low ratings for cleanliness or service. The property is thoroughly cleaned every morning before most of the guest even wake up without disturbing anyone. You can see the staff walking around all day picking up even the smallest debris and caring for beautifully maintained gardens. Maids clean all the apartments every day, and I'm talking about thorough cleaning not just changing your towels and sheets. About the location, if you looking for crowded beach with loud music all night long than the main Cabarete beach may be just for you , but if you want to stay at nice not crowded beach with Kite beach and Cabarete beach within 5-10 minutes on either side, than this place is a winner.
Lastly the reservation process and communication was done very professionally by Maria and Laurdes, the two very nice ladies working in the office, everything was organized well and ready for us upon arrival. All the fees and rules are clearly listed on their website and I actually welcomed the option to use cash and avoid credit card fees.
To summarize, we have been travelling a lot in recent years staying in variety of resorts and hotels and "Cabarette Beach Houses" is on the list of my favorite places to visit.

Marius - Chicago

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pomidory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Have been to Cabarete many times in 5 years previously staying at kitebeach hotel - friends had stayed here and so tried it out - its a great experience - you have a home not a room with neighbours not guests. Maria and all her staff are so friendly and helpful but not intrusive. The gardens and pool are immaculate and beach is not busy so room to sunbathe and swim. I was here on a kiting trip with my non kiting wife and we soon made friends with many of the people staying/living here a whole little village-like community.

Kitebeach action is a short walk on beach or ride downwind and the town also a short beach walk away.

We have already booked our return trip enjoy !!

Ps . Charlie is an awesome kite instructor - the staff can hook you up with him if you want to learn ( my wife) or get advance riding lessons as I did.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank torontotrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

These are okay cottages in a decent location, although far from any restaurants (most are ~1 mile east). However, they would not accept a debit or credit card without adding a 4.5% fee, nor would they accept a check to avoid this fee. I have never been asked to pay such a fee at a hotel for using a debit or credit card in the dozens of countries I have traveled.

They had initially mentioned avoiding this fee by paying when I arrive, but changed the story after I arrived. They said that some people pay cash, however I think it is unusual (and unsafe) to carry hundreds or thousands of dollars (or RD peso equivalent) to pay for a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bay13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Prairie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

I stayed in Unit A6 at the Nanny Estates, Cabarete Beach Houses from April 20-27, 2013. I would highly recommend this vacation destination, this complex and especially unit A6. Without even looking out the windows you will know you are at the beach because the decor in the unit is done very tastefully in a Caribbean beach style. The unit is very comfortable and the patio is a lovely place to sit and relax or have a glass of wine in the evening. The owner has thought of everything to make your stay just like at home: a coffee maker (where you can brew fresh ground Organic Cabarete Coffee-available at the end of the road), a kitchen with everything you may need for cooking up local seafood, wireless internet, iPod docking station for music and lots of storage space in the bedrooms for all of your swimsuits and sundresses. The upper deck is furnished with incredibly comfortable patio furniture with a stylish umbrella to provide shade. The view from the upper deck is amazing-especially at night. I loved the areas on the property where you can lay back and read while watching the kite surfers or the listen to the waves roll in. I very much enjoyed the pool and all the grounds in the complex are beautiful. The complex is a 15 minute beach walk to restaurants and I enjoyed many incredible meals there. The ride home after dinner is quick and affordable. The front office staff were great in arranging taxis and transfers and can suggest tours in the area as well. I highly recommend checking out the website: http://ourlittleplaceinthesun.ca/ for more photos of the complex and the unit.
I will definitely be going back to Cabarete and Nanny Estates-Unit A6.

Room Tip: This complex is a wonderful place to stay in Cabarete, but if you appreciate excellent taste in inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Wonderful staff. They were very helpful and always available. The security staff keep this place very safe. The cleaning and maintenance staff did an amazing job too. We loved the suit we stayed in. It was newly renovated and had everything we needed. Loved the outdoor shower! Having a full kitchen meant we didn't have to eat out every day. One day we even had a fish brought right to our door & put it on the BBQ. The location is perfect with a beautiful view. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Esce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

WE LOVED IT!!!! Can't wait to go back. A perfect spot, set back from the beach but right on it. Close walk to town and all the great restaurants. Loved staying in a town house we had all the amenities we needed, especially liked the rooftop shower. Our unit A7 was so cool! There were murals and fantastic decor, a very laid-back and fun atmosphere, We felt so comfy when we returned from a long day of fun in the sun. The bed was so comfortable and we had a great view of the ocean from the master bedroom, we left the french doors open and took a siesta with the breeze coming in the room. The staff was very sweet and helpful. They even have a girl you can hire to cook for you if you don't want to go out, how cool is that?. So, we say it is a must go to place, over and over again.

Room Tip: A7 was very well kept and fantastic decor. Great view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelikecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

We also rented the large house and it was absolutely beautiful.. plenty of room for all the kiting gear , large spacious rooms each with their own bathroom..Very safe place wonderful people, we also met a few of the owners of the smaller units and they are wonderful people. I did see that someone posted that the maid service was included and I disagree, you need to tip these people something, In the guest book it says 500 to 1000 pesos is a good tip for them, 1000 pesos is only 25 dollars U S currency. they deserve more then that for all the work they do everyday.. Will defiantly be back.

Room Tip: This is perfect for 3 couples to all be comfy and not crowded, all rooms have ac PERFECT
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cattyb1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
0.0 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#5 of 20 in Cabarete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#8 of 20 in Cabarete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hooked Cabarete
Hooked Cabarete
#4 of 20 in Cabarete
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
#6 of 20 in Cabarete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cabarete Palm Beach Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabarete Beach House at Nanny Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabarete Beach House at Nanny Estates

Property: Cabarete Beach House at Nanny Estates
Address: Calle Principal - Area Bahia De Arena | Cabarete, Cabarete 11111, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Cabarete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Caribbean two story two bedroom townhouses are surrounded by beautiful tropical landscaping on private oceanfront property overlooking Cabarete Bay . Our property offers a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, tennis court and free parking ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabarete Beach House At Nanny Estates Hotel Cabarete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing