We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic self-catering condo on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabarete Beach House at Nanny Estates
Reviewed 27 May 2007

Stayed at rented self catering condo at Nanny Estates called Cabarete Beach Houses, approx 1 mile outside Cabarete. This is in a fantastic spot right on the beach, 10 minute walk along the beach and you are in Cabarete. Condo has three floors, living room and kitchen ground floor, 2 bedrooms and bathroom on 1st floor, sundeck on top floor.
There is a 10 second walk to the beach and great views from all rooms, as the website indicated you can hear the waves rolling in from your bedroom. There is a supermarket 5 minutes away so no problem for getting food and drink.
If you want to go self-catering in a perfect location I would recommend booking this place, I have already booked 2 weeks in July.

1  Thank Shavenmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2007

We couldn't have had a better stay than our time at Cabarete beach villas.
Right from the start Maria the manager was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the excellent vibe continued throughout our stay. Lourdes was absolutely charming and all the resort staff from the security, the maid service and the groundsmen were all cheerful, welcoming and made every effort to help us enjoy a fabulous trip.
On our previous Caberete sojourn, we stayed in a hotel that made Fawlty Towers look like the Ritz, surly staff and a hotel that was falling apart. We checked ourselves out at first light.
Things could not have been more different at Caberete beach villas.Thanks to Maria, Lourdes and the staff we had the best Easter holiday ever. We are already planning a return visit for later on this year.
Thanks for a great time!

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank ArchieL116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2007

We stayed for the first time at the Nanny Estates at the end of March and despite unceasing rain, we had a terrific time; the location is excellent -- the beach is steps away, clean and uncrowded. The condos are cleaned daily, and are well-equipped. The grounds are very well managed and beautiful and the ambiance is friendly, with welcoming long-term residents and ready conversation from those like us on a short stay. We found the management, Maria and Lourdes, to be friendly and helpful. We loved it and we’re getting ready to book our next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tassie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2007

This was our eighth extended stay at Cabarete Beach Houses (CBH), and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. The location is ideal--right on the ocean and just a 10 to 15 minute walk to Cabarete. CBH are an ideal retreat because they offer a very friendly but quiet home after a day or evening in the bustling town of Cabarete. There are only 20 units in CBH, and all slant towards the spectacular ocean view. There is a wonderful lawn/garden common space between the two facing 10 unit buildings. This is ideal for children to play and friends to congregate. The pool area is perfect for play and socializing as well. Our daughter and her husband and 3 young children recently rented a unit. Although one can never take his/her eyes off a young child, it is a very safe environment for children because strangers do not wander through the grounds, and it is located well away from the street. The units are spacious and comfortable, the staff friendly, and the units well maintained.---not always easy to do in a tropical climate with difficult access to things we take for granted (like appliances). And, oh my! We have met some of the most amazing people at CBH over the years---from all over the world. We always look forward to our return to Cabarete and Cabarete Beach Houses. Maria has always arranged our stay to our liking, and has been very flexible and accomodating when travel plans changed or we needed to accomodate an extra person or two. The owners of CBH are lucky to have such a person to take good care of their Dominican retreat.

Stayed: March 2007
1  Thank mamaMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2007

we loved the spot
the staff was kind and helpful
the rooms spotless
gardens just beautiful as was the beach
we have travelled to every continent
and obviously are well seasoned travellars
so we were stunned to find such a piece of paradise managed by such a rude and inconsiderate person as Maria.............
whatever our meager requests from towels to an accurate
accounting of our bill, we were met with a sullen attitude
as well as total lack of cooperation. this is not the face that you wish to represent your establishment..................
by the way,the young lady Lourdes did everything in her power to mitigate the mistakes of her superior
with graciousness,and even an I"m sorry"
we are truly sorry that a wonderful experience was so badly marred by this individule

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank farhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ember05401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
0.4 mi away
Millennium Resort & Spa
Millennium Resort & Spa
#3 of 19 in Cabarete
260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Agualina Kite Resort
Agualina Kite Resort
#9 of 51 in Cabarete
63 reviews
1.1 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Cabarete
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cabarete Palm Beach Condos
0.1 mi away
Bahia Residence Cabarete
Bahia Residence Cabarete
#4 of 51 in Cabarete
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
#5 of 19 in Cabarete
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabarete Beach House at Nanny Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabarete Beach House at Nanny Estates

Address: Calle Principal - Area Bahia De Arena | Cabarete, Cabarete 11111, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Cabarete
Price Range: £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Caribbean two story two bedroom townhouses are surrounded by beautiful tropical landscaping on private oceanfront property overlooking Cabarete Bay . Our property offers a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, tennis court and free parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cabarete Beach House at Nanny Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabarete Beach House At Nanny Estates Hotel Cabarete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing