We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome villa!”
Review of Sea Horse Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Horse Ranch
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Cabarete
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed at Sea Horse Ranch with a group of colleagues during New Year's Eve. We loved Sea Horse Ranch!

The Good ...
- Excellent accommodations. We had a number of villas rented as we were a large group. They were all gorgeously decorated, clean, and very comfortable. Couldn't ask for more.
- Great Service. We were very well taken cared of by the maid that was assigned to our villa. She diligently kept the place clean and was always willing to tend to our every need. Great service not only by our maid but everyone we encounter throughout the property.
- The private beach was lovely. At times it felt as if it was only ours. Though not big, we rarely came across other people. Truly felt private.

The Bad ...
There was nothing negative about our stay. We loved everything.

The FYI ...
- Do request a cook. This made our stay so much enjoyable. Totally worth it!
- Good nightlife in Cabarete. We celebrated New Years at one of the clubs by the beach. Between the great music, fireworks, and even a light rain (yes, it rain) we had an absolutely awesome time.
- If you are the adventurous kind, renting a car to get around is also a good idea. We (3 ladies in their 30s) drove through town to go to the nearby public beaches, some light shopping, local restaurants, and sightseeing along the nearby towns - East. As always, when traveling, caution and prudence should be a priority.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FrancisLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Director of Sales at Sea Horse Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Greetings from Sea Horse Ranch. Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad you found our villas awesome, thank you as well for your compliments on our service, staff and accommodation.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in our project.

Thanks once again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Overall a great experience. We rented 3 houses with about 10 people in each house. The overall consensus of the group was the same.....a great place to vacation. All the staff was great from the maid to the security guards, we felt very safe. Aname was our host and she really took care of everything we asked for before and during our stay. I would highly recommend the Chef, was great not having to worry about making any meal. Just deciding what we wanted to eat.

Overall great experience.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Director of Sales at Sea Horse Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Thanks so much for your kind feedback on your family stay at our project. We are happy that you enjoyed, thanks for the compliments for our concierge and security.

Looking forward to welcome you once again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great experience. Stayed here twice already and we are booked for November 2014. Aname, our Sea Horse concierge, took care of all our needs from transportation to setting up a chef for a great BBQ and paella. Service is great. Property is fantastic and security is extremely good (great for families). So all that's left is to enjoy all that Sea Horse ranch and DR have to offer.

Room Tip: The homes are great and each bedroom in the houses we rented had its own ensuite. My tip: review the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millby40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Director of Sales at Sea Horse Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Thanks for your review, as a our repeat guest is a plus to have your review post it at TripAdvisor.
Looking forward to welcome you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay in a house with a swimming pool at Sea Horse Ranch. We had fun, adventures, and relaxation. Aname was very helpful. My only negative was that there was no good ocean access or ocean swimming at the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Director of Sales at Sea Horse Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Thanks for your review. Looking forward to welcome you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My family and I spent a week at the Sea Horse Ranch in March 2014, and we had such a fantastic experience. Aname and her staff were so kind to us as we were on vacation, always helping with advice for dinner, stores, activities, and experiences. The location was extremely safe and clean throughout, and the beachfront restaurant hosted some of the best food of our trip. The community pools at the beachfront were where we spent the majority of our time as there was a great blend of sun and shade offered throughout the day. Thanks, Sea Horse Ranch!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BTVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Director of Sales at Sea Horse Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Thanks for your review and for remark our Seaside Pools and The Beach Club Restaurant's food, we really appreciate it.
Looking forward to welcome you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We finally had the chance to stay at the Sea Horse Ranch (Villa Ataraxia) and it was simply amazing. The service, staff and atmosphere were great. Our Chef was perfect and a must when staying here. The beach club restaurant food was great and really nice location right on the edge of a cliff over looking the ocean. I've never felt so secure and safe on a property, the amount of security and staff for the size of the community was more then ample, we didn't lock our doors once at some points leaving for 4-5 hours to eat at the beach club. Aname Garcia is amazing and will take care of all of your needs. While there we became worried that we may run out of a prescription for our 3 month old daughter and without us even having to ask, Jennifer called a local doctor and the next morning he came directly to our villa, checked over our daughter and wrote another prescription in the event we needed to fill it. We can't say enough great things about Sea Horse Ranch and we will be returning as often as possible. Daniel Watson, NS Canada

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Director of Sales at Sea Horse Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Thanks for your time to write a review, it was a pleasure to help you during your stay in our project. Looking forward to welcome you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great property with outstanding equestrian facility (for all levels including advanced riders), nice restaurant, and couldn't be more convenient to activities. We had a wonderful week in Villa Ataraxia.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer K, Director of Sales at Sea Horse Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Thanks for your review and for remark our Equestrian Center one of our precious treasures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabarete
4.4 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
163.3 mi away
Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club
5.4 mi away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#9 of 19 in Cabarete
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Cabarete
377 reviews
162.7 mi away
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
#6 of 112 in Punta Cana
439 reviews
4.7 mi away
Millennium Resort & Spa
Millennium Resort & Spa
#3 of 19 in Cabarete
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Horse Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Horse Ranch

Address: Route 5 | Km 2.5 Carretera Sosua-Cabarete, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Cabarete
Price Range: £516 - £1,310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Horse Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Horse Ranch is a distinctive oceanfront villa resort on the north coast of the Dominican Republic offering exclusivity in a setting that is among the Caribbean's best. This extraordinary gated community was designed by the award-winning architects of Edward Durrell Stone Associates for luxury living that is private, quiet and independent.With home sites for building, villas for sale and vacation or long term rental villas, Sea Horse Ranch was developed with a master plan that highlights and preserves the natural environment ~ over 250 lush acres of inspiring terrain. Sea Horse Ranch is truly a first class Dominican Republic real estate development where our international clientele enjoys all the amenities of our resort, along with the magnificent coast and activities of the surrounding area. Whether you're new to the Dominican Republic or familiar with the beauty of this special island, we invite you to discover our luxurious Caribbean real estate offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Horse Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing