We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Condo in Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Master bedroom: California king and en suite bathroom
2 en suite bathrooms
Condo front and Pool (the condo is 1 floor up on the left)
Ocean Dream entrance / security
Cabarete beach
Kitesurfing
Surfing in Encuentro
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
timlin-09...
Elberta, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Super Condo in Great Location”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed for 11 days in this clean, confortable and well provided 2 BR unit in Ocean Dreams. Convenient to the beach and beachfront restaurants and bars with more of the same on the main road including groceries banks, etc. I are already planning to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unit comfort.
Liked least: Can't think of a thing.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 18 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Webster NY
Reviewed 14 March 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2012
Rosanne & Stefan,
So glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We lived in this condo ourselves so do take a lot of pride in keeping it like home. We hope to see you back again next year.
Pat & Bob K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Princeton
Reviewed 28 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Dec 2011
Hi Jean, Glad you enjoyed your first visit to the DR and your stay in our condo. December this year was one of the stormiest we remember, but finally the skies have cleared and the ocean has settled down. They had also just done work on the pool and refilled it, so that must have made it pretty cold too. Hope to see you back for a return visit soon! Pat & Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbara52...
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and safe”
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled with my girlfriends for a ladies week away. We had never traveled to this island, we were very impressed. The condo was beautiful. We were safe at night to travel the beach or main road to go to restaurants and evenings out. Pat and her husband were very attentive but we never had to call them during our stay, but we knew they were only a phone call away. The condo was excellent for four girls. The pool we enjoyed every day, and of course the beautiful beach was a daily occurence. I would go back again. In fact some of my friends are going back to Ocean Dreams this fall. It is in a perfect location for everything,shopping, swimming, and eating. This is our second tiime finding a rental from Home Away, and it has worked out perfect each time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the beautiful pool area
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 11 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed 21 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing