We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stop looking at other properties - just go here.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
3rd bathroom
3rd bedroom, 2 Full size beds
terrace with stunning ocean view
terrace
harmony by sun set
Cabarete Beach
kite surfing in Cabarete Bay
snorkeling nearby
pool area Harmony
horseback riding in Cabarete Bay
beautiful sunset in Cabarete Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ankush G
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Stop looking at other properties - just go here.”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Amazing 4 bedroom, spacious beachfront condo. We spent almost 2 weeks in this amazing home and loved it! Everything worked well and the property manager was on top of everything we needed from cabs to baby sitters.

You can step out and there is entertaining outdoor space for about 10 that opens up from the living room, and into the lawn and pool. The views are outstanding.

Having easy access to beach was critical - you can walk your kite to the beach if you kiteboard, and launch within 30-40 feet from your living room.

We'll be back again for sure.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of condo
Liked least: we honestly loved everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
las1138
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Could not have been more perfect”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at the condo for 2 weeks in December 2015. The condo is located on a prime location on Cabarete Bay and is perfect for families with young children. The complex was virtually empty the entire time we were there which was fantastic since we had full use of the pool and did not have to worry about our kids bothering other guests.

We walked the beach to various restaurants for dinner every night and used the mopeds to get around when it was too far to walk. There were a couple small issues while we were there, but Sonja and her team took care of the small problems very quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and amenities
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AL
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim2969
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place for relaxation, sports and party !”
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The chic atmosphere and decor are amazing. The services included were good and the rooms were comfortable and of the highest quality.
The condo is ideally located right on the beach and 2 minutes away from the nightlife and town activities.
This place is great for couples, singles or families looking for a unique Cabarete experience. The view of the pool and beach from our room was the best !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonCan...
Maimi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic Valentine's Day Get-Away!”
Reviewed 27 June 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My fiance surprised me with a trip to the DR for Valentine's Day. Living in Miami, it was the perfect distance for a quick weekend get-away. Cabarete is absolutely beautiful. I've seen many beaches throughout the world and was stunned by the beauty of this beach. The azure waters, the endless sea-views and the gentle winds, created a very Winslow Homer like portrait in my mind. My boyfriend booked a beachfront condo at Sea Lane as we love the cozier feel over a hotel. We stayed in a villa called Harmony and had an amazing time. From the infinity pool to ocean views down to the cleanliness and service we received, it was truly a Valentine's Day of a lifetime. It could not have been more perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jomartine
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury in Paradise”
Reviewed 26 June 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

From the initial booking to the final departure, the service offered at Ocean Harmony was without doubt one of the very best I've ever had in all my travels. Whatever was needed was instantly provided with such gracious hospitality.
The place is so spacious and beautifully decorated. It was such a delight to wake up every morning to the view of the infinity pool with the ocean as its backdrop. I loved that it was only steps from the beach as well as the action in Cabarete. I stayed with three other girlfriends and didn't even need to rent a car. We felt so safe knowing that it was a gated community with security at all times.
I even got my first kitesurfing lessons right on the beach near our place. It was sad leaving but I'm already looking forward to our next girls' trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing