We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad, but over priced”

Bliss Restaurant Lounge Bar Pool
Ranked #3 of 131 Restaurants in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
dom. rep.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“not bad, but over priced”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

A pretty restaurant with all acceptable, nothing special and over priced. There are other restaurants in the area with better food and more in line pricing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank volney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    62
    21
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great meal, beautiful setting, will visit again”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We had a fantastic 3 course meal. My wife had the scallops as a starter and said that it was the best scallops she had ever eaten.
Food and drink was very reasonably priced and the restaurant was lovely inside.
We will come back again before the end of our holiday. No wonder everybody recommends this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beach_bum_andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tielt-Winge, Brabant, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is a beautifull place to have diner. Amazing atmosphere and service. The food was good but not wow. The ossobuco was not what i expected but the food of my companions was good. The dessert was very nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RudiMeeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
1 review
“There are no words to describe how amazing the food, ambience, and experience was. TRULY BLISS.”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I am at a loss for words. The restaurant itself is beautiful, exotic, and so unique. It is the perfect atmosphere for any occasion. Nara is incredible! She is so accommodating and goes out of her way to make sure that everyone has a special and memorable experience. The food is exquisite as well. You really can't go wrong with any item on the menu. The chef (Nara's husband) is so creative. He blends flavors so well. Appetizers: Coconut crusted scallops and the cajun calamari. Pasta: half moon pasta stuffed with spinach and cheese. The Mahi Mahi was very good as well. The desserts are to die for, especially the Tortino!! I currently live in the country and have traveled to all of the major cities; Bliss is by far the best restaurant I have eaten at. 5 STARS!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olgap11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and ambiance”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had a great dinner there, the food was amazing, the candle lit poolside ambiance was wonderful, and the waitstaff were friendly and helpful!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank adventuregrrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bliss Restaurant Lounge Bar Pool also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Bliss Restaurant Lounge Bar Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing