We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and wonderful ambience.”

Bliss Restaurant Lounge Bar Pool
Ranked #3 of 134 Restaurants in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food and wonderful ambience.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Bliss is well hidden off the streets near Cabarette beach. It once was Italian dining, but it is now French cuisine. Each time we have eaten there (Italian/French) we have not been disappointed. The food is excellent - our only complaint, the portions were quite small. It kept you hungry for more. There is a pool/fountain in the middle of your dining experience. This makes for a lovely romantic ambiance. If you appreciate a fine dining experience, this is the restaurant for you. Although a bit pricey - the food and atmosphere make it worth your while.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flymefast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    63
    21
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great service and food ”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Our family ate here our first night and really enjoyed our dinner. Beautiful decor and romantic ambience. All of our dishes were good as well. The owner was extremely accommodating to our 1.5-year-old who started falling asleep during dinner. She brought us her own stroller to use and let us borrow some toys when our daughter got restless after dinner. Would go back!

Helpful?
Thank shamlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigfork, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Romantic interior and gorgeous food presentations!!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

One of the best meals I've had in the DR! My partner and I own a restaurant and we always look for the best possible places to eat on our travels. This topped all most of the places we've been! Romantic ambiance, wonderful service, and the best part - delicious dishes. We had the gnocchi handmade, encrusted herb scallop appetizer, carpaccio and dessert. Completely satisfied with the whole experience! Thank you for making our night special:)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TeaNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Bliss is a nice little Italian restaurant for a quiet dinner. The food was good but the portion sizes are really small. The owner explained that the portions are small because they want their guests to have appetizers, main courses and desserts. This would definitley make for a good meal but it would have been quite pricey.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jamher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“pretty good”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I would definitely recommend trying this restaurant. The restaurant itself is beautiful. White curtains blowing gently in the breeze as you sit by the pool. The food was excellent and the pasta was cooked perfectly. It is on the pricy side and with that being said the portions are on the smaller side. I have two small complaints. Our waitress was pretty snooty which I found odd since all the people we had encountered in the Dominican were all so very nice and helpful. Lastly if they are going to be a higher end restaurant then they need to have a separate menu showing the meals they are serving. Most of the fish or meals that had fish on the menu were not served because they were out of season.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bliss Restaurant Lounge Bar Pool also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Bliss Restaurant Lounge Bar Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing