We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and sea view”
Review of La Casita De Papi

La Casita De Papi
Ranked #4 of 131 Restaurants in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Casita de Papi has been serving the finest seafood on Cabarete Beach for 20 years. Join us and dine with sand under your feet, the sound of ocean waves gently rolling and the stars and palm trees above. See you soon!
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and sea view”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has to be tried. A bit more expensive than most of restaurants in Cabarete but you do often eat lobster yeh?
The lobster dressing is fantastic and the staff is so friendly!
You can eat with feet in the sand. A place to try!

Helpful?
1 Thank Voulid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    186
    59
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I went for the shrimp and was not disappointed, my husband had the pasta and he was very happy. The desert choice was good and vert tasty. The atmosphere was nice as they had lanterns on at dusk and we overlooked the ocean. We were so impressed with the food and service we went back another night. Looking forward to next year already.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best for seafood”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Best seafood on Cabarete Beach!!!
The view amazing , just look around and you will see where all the people go
This place gets busy

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dotthehotshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafood Dinner”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Casa De Papi is a must!!!!This place is incredible. Sitting right on the beach, this is not an experience to be missed. Everyone must experience the langostini a la papi - I've never had lobster cooked in such a delicious creamy sauce. It's $20 USD for one serving, which is absolutely NOTHING compared to what this would cost in the states. EVERYONE must go here - The Best meal I had in Cabarete. Yummy!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Auri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb !”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Absolutely fantastic, must see !!!. A few words about the prices: overlooking the other reviews, I discovered some people value this place as a bit pricey. We spent about U$70 for two. BUT..., other than the stunning food we thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere of cozy little Carribean restaurant sitting right on the beach and listening spanish serenades and a sound of waves. By the way, drinks are included...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Сергей Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casita De Papi also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to La Casita De Papi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing