We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Millennium Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Spent 5 weeks in the two bedroom deluxe. Absolutely stunning with everything one could ask for. This was our second stay at Millenium.
As usual, the housekeeping staff were fabulous and kept the rooms spotless? The front desk staff were very helpful when you needed anything. The gardener keeps the place in tip top shape.
Meghan - as usual, was efficient and got things done. Mario, the night front desk clerk is the best, always with a smile on his face and very helpful. Can't say enough nice things about all the staff at Millenium. Can't wait to come back next year again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jusjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

It was a excellent choice! The accommodations were comfortable and quiet, relaxing! Service was excellent! Thanks staff for making our stay so enjoyable! Only complaint was room didn't have every thing it said it would. Like no phone, or music dock:(. Other then that it was absolutely beautiful! The spa treatment was 100% awesome!! Thanks Michelle fellow Canadian!:). Highly recommend her!!

Room Tip: We had the garden view room and it was the cheapest but modern decor and very comfortable loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snipes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I actually arrived one day later at the hotel than intended due to a delayed flight which, in turn, caused a missed connection. However, check-in went smoothly and I was in my room just a few minutes after the taxi dropped me off at the hotel. The room was immaculate- and this could be said for the entire hotel. It's obvious that cleanliness is taken seriously at this property.

The amenities of the hotel are certainly not as extensive as one would find at an all-inclusive mega-resort but I wasn't looking for that in the first place. There is a nice pool past a garden courtyard behind the main building; the pool is itself just a few steps away from the beach. The restaurant, Aqua, is in that immediate area, and was quite good, though I only had dinner there once, preferring to spend the rest of the time exploring the city for dining options.

The hotel is about a kilometer from the heart of the Cabarete beach action and makes for a pleasant walk down the beach the get there. There are plenty of restaurants and bars in the area. One note- any tourist can expect plenty of sales pitches from local vendors whether walking down the beach or walking along the road towards town. At the beach, it's usually going to be vendors selling various trinkets; on the road, it's bootleg taxi offers on motorbikes. Not a major problem, though the vendors can be particularly persistent. If you do decide to buy something, best do so only after negotiating the price.

It's basically a very pleasant base to explore the beach, and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrb38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

After a week at the Millennium all I can say is that you have to see it to really understand. This is a 5 star if it were in Toronto! High end everything and North American (French Canadian) attention to style and décor.
We had garden view room which is the best price room in the place at it was awesome. The view and balcony was no hell but the room was perfect. The place is absolutely spotless from the lobby on through. You need to experience this beach town from a non-all inclusive perspective and this is a great hotel to do it from. Nicer that any all inclusive hotel we have seen. Google the town and believe the reviews that you read. Great food and a great beach. Punta Cana has less than half of the personality that this town has.
Thank you Meghan (concierge) for repeated replies to all of my pre trip email questions and thank you Shannon for the help and advice from the front desk daily.
The restaurant is good and there are dozens of other restaurant choices minutes away. The pool is a postcard right on the beach and the kite surfers provide awesome daily entertainment.
The staff made everything very simple. Met the hotel owner in the hallway where he introduced himself with a handshake.
Our first step away from all - inclusive vacations and well worth the money.

Room Tip: Go with an Ocean view that has a decent size balcony. Aside from that, email the hotel with your con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stay at the Millennium the first week of September 2013 .
Only for two days but it was a wonderful experience since we arrive there,the hotel it's top of the line,it's the best option in Cabarete, (not a resort) it's more like apartments right on the beach we got a double room with ocean view,the beds ,the sheets,the bathroom was really high quality materials and design,clean and the staff does a good job keeping the property in top shape.
The pool infinity pool right on the beach the main reason to go there.
cons restaurant not good eat on the town there's plenty to choose from,be careful at night and bring plenty of suntan lotion.
excellent overall i would comeback fro sure

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benhur b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

i've stayed at the Millennium several times and each time was enjoyable (Feb. 2012, April 2012, July 2012, Nov. 2012, Feb. 2013, May 2013, Aug 2013 and Oct. 2013 etc etc) As you can see i've stayed here several times. I'm a neat freak and the first time i stayed at this property i was amazed with how well they keep the property clean and safe. I was only disappointed one time after arriving to DR and finding myself looking for a hotel after everything was booked up and the millennium had plenty of rooms and refused to give me some type of discounted rate after staying with them over a dozen times. The night receptionist "Super Mario" is the best.

Room Tip: Do not stay in rooms with balconies that faces the garden/walkway....if you know what i mean (single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I researched Cabarete extensively and came up with the Millennium as the best choice and it lived up to standards and beyond. Quite simply, the best resort in Cabarete. So glad I stayed here and will definitely be back.

Stayed in the 3 bedroom penthouse and it felt exactly like I was in the States, but on an island paradise. Immaculate room..extremely clean and every possible amenity. Flat screen TVs in every room, kitchen, bar, living room, a massive terrace and our own personal jacuzzi. This room would have went for $2000 per night in the US..The maids would come in daily and made it look like we hadn't even been there..perfect job..

Check in was a Breeze and everyone who worked there was great. The girls in the lobby bar were so sweet and accommodating. They made us drinks and coffee daily without us even asking and recommended places for us. They even invited us out with them one night.

Resort was tranquil, gorgeous and extremely safe..I had hoped for it to be a bit more crowded, but others weren't there to party like I was...Don't despair, the town is a short walk with restaurants and bars aplenty.

I noticed that there are lots of Europeans who seem to live here for short term periods which was interesting. Once they see you regularly, they are quite friendly. Also used the spa where I received a great hot stone massage.

There was a happy hour with DJ in the lobby bar on Friday night which was great and we continued the party in our penthouse. I wish this place had a little more nightlife..

Can't wait to come back though, it's simply perfect!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank CTGuy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
0.4 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#4 of 19 in Cabarete
359 reviews
0.8 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Cabarete
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
#6 of 19 in Cabarete
1,605 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Manor Beach Resort- All Inclusive
4.7 mi away
Sea Horse Ranch
Sea Horse Ranch
#7 of 19 in Cabarete
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Cabarete-Sosua, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cabarete
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabarete
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabarete
Price Range: £78 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cabarete, Dominican Republic – one of the hottest vacation destinations in the world. As one of the most beautiful properties in the Dominican Republic, Millennium Resort offers one, two and three bedroom condominiums providing an exclusive, ultra-modern and luxe environment. At Millennium, experience the best in style, the best in comfort and the most spectacular ocean views in Cabarete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Cabarete
Millennium Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing