We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite lunch spot in Cabarete” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gordito's Fresh Mex

Gordito's Fresh Mex
Ranked #2 of 127 Restaurants in Cabarete
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Gordito's Fresh Mex is a fast serve restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating. We serve super fresh salad bowls, burritos and tacos. We can cater to children and vegans as well.Home of the famous "Mambo Fish Taco"
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Favorite lunch spot in Cabarete”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I love Gorditos - inexpensive and delicious - and very close to where I was staying.

Everything we had here was delicious, especially the fish tacos!

Would definitely recommend and visit again when in Cabarete!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    795
    156
    35
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Mirada, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't Stop. Won't Stop.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I've been to the Dominican Republic twice now. And each time I look forward to eating at Gordito's. Everything on the menu is delicious (YES. I have tried just about everything on the menu). They even have specials...while we were there I tried the specials for Chimichanga and greek burrito.. Both items were amazing. Total YUM. And the service is amazing. Cool place. Cool vibes. Great good. I wish there was a Gordito's in the states!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raquel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simple and fresh tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I haven't eaten too much Mexican food so not en expert, but the tacos at Gordito's tasted exactly like I would imagine and then some. We went there twice during our trip to Cabarete and liked the beef tacos the best. Don't miss out on the guacamole and salsa with chips - everything is fresh, simple and delicious! A whole lunch was around $7 per person - very reasonable for an enjoyable meal.

Helpful?
Thank MariteASilava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Keep coming back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Every time I am in Cabarete I come here, multiple times a day if I can! I love the carnitas burrito, but I recently discovered the Mahi Fish tacos. THEY ARE THE BEST! My friends and I ate here literally everyday on on our two week stay in Cabarete. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank will k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fabulous find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We found this place by pure fluke. lovely decor, great music and the staff were very friendly. our food was inexpensive and delicious. They are famous for their fish tacos but you better get there early. Fantastic food at a great price. They have the coldest Presidente beer which they are very proud of. You will not be disappointed and you will discover you will eat here more than once.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gordito's Fresh Mex also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Gordito's Fresh Mex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing