We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love flying high with Kaiceitos”

Kaiceitos Circus School
Oakland, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love flying high with Kaiceitos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I come to Cabarete twice a year to lead fitness/yoga and circus training retreats. Again and again I see Paul from Kaiceitos do extraordinary teaching. He brings the more advanced flyers to new heights, often helping them get over plateaus in their training. He is also incredibly great with the fears of beginners. He has become a friend and he is so passionate about what he does.
I love working with Kaiceitos!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kerri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Circus is great, but it's the people that are the icing on the cake.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

You need time to rest and hang out sometimes, it's nice to do so with great, healthy and inspiring people. Keep up the good work guys!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieDurrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Extend your limits !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was certainly the most challenging thing I undertook during my stay in Cabarete. Turned out to be far more scary than I expected once I climbed the ladder and looked down from the platform !! Paul and his crew really make you extend your limits, wonderful experience. One pity: the salt seawater day after day did not really help to heal the little scars in my knee pitts, only made them worse so I was not able to enjoy the trapeze for some more days... we'll give it another try next year... hope to be able to return to Cabarete ;)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SnEllietje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome trapeze experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I learned so much during my week at Kaiceitos Circus School - I have been learning trapeze for 3 years back home and picked up some excellent new tips and tricks at Kaicetos.
Paul is a brilliant teacher and you can fly as much as your body (or your hands!) can handle.
This place comes highly recommended and I can't wait to go back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“awesome Trapeez school on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The instructors were super cool and allowed you progress quickly to throws. Not always the easiest to track them down for a lesson, but its worth the wait. For the price, this school is can't miss. Also doesn't hurt that its in the backyard of the Extreme Hotel, which is a local favorite hangout for all the kiters.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kiter37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaiceitos Circus School also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Kaiceitos Circus School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing