We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time...just as awesome as the first”
Review of Hotel Monte Cristo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Monte Cristo
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cabarete
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Everything was perfect once again. We love staying just out of town so that we can have undisturbed privacy, yet still be able to walk Cabarete beach. Jeff has added a woman caretaker that gave us the BEST massage!! It was the perfect way to relax after a day in the sun. We will continue to go back time after time to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sunkatOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Monte Cristo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2012

I recently visited Cabarete for the first time and stayed at the Casa Roma. The room was clean bright and spacious. The surroundings were peaceful and had a beautiful garden to accent the very private pool.
Most importantly the owner Jeff was an amazing host and took me to many special sites and restaurants in the area including a German and Indian restaurant up in the hills. There is also the surfing beach and kite surfing beach as well as other hidden gems all within a short drive from his hotel. I fell in love with the area and Jeff is truly responsible for that by sharing all his local knowledge and being a wonderful tour guide.

Room Tip: Second floor has high ceilings
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We were fortunate enough to stay at Casa Roma for a week. The weather was fantastic, the beds very comfortable and the owner Jeff guided us to 2 of the best meals we ever had. One being Thai and the other being Italian. The hotel was a very short ride to town but far enough away from the noise. One of the best small pools we've ever been in and such a relaxing atmosphere. Jeff thanks for making our stay great, your hotel is beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reubenNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The rooms are very clean and well maintained since the owner has remodeled recently. Its a good location close to Cabarate but in a nice, quiet location. The pool is nicely landscaped with a privacy wall making it a pleasant place to spend evenings lounging outside. The owner was very helpful with finding local adventure activities for us such as biking tours, a horseback ride on the beach (they brought the horses right to the inn) and even private kiteboarding lessons with a local kiteboard pro. We had a great time and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cherid36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We recently spent 10 days at Casa Roma while finishing up details to move to the DR. Jeff is an excellent host and had a great relaxed manner. He recommends local spots which suited us perfectly as we didn't want or need the "all-inclusive" treatment. The room was clean and comfortable, and a great size for a longer visit. It rained torrents for a few days early in our stay, which made the entire Cabarete area challenging to negotiate, but Jeff handled it well. The pool area was great, bar close by and did I mention, very relaxed atmosphere? Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauryMilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great Place... Was like my second home on my vacation, I wanna go back... The Service of JEFF was awesome. You are reading this so... Try to visit it. ENJOY like Me..

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The Tr@veler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaromacabarete, Owner at Hotel Monte Cristo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to meet you. You are welcome here anytime...bring your friends and book the entire hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Jeff was an excellent host providing everything for a comfortable stay. The rooms were spotless, soft bed n pillows, a clean private pool, and a stocked bar with a great breakfast. I recommend anyone looking for a relaxing getaway close to the beach and with great device visit Jeff at Casa Roma de Cabarete.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleyHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaromacabarete, Owner at Hotel Monte Cristo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you Ashley. I enjoyed spending time with you and your friends. Hope your next visit will be longer and very soon! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
3.3 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
2.4 mi away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#9 of 22 in Cabarete
198 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#4 of 22 in Cabarete
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Celuisma Cabarete
Hotel Celuisma Cabarete
#19 of 22 in Cabarete
356 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kite Beach Hotel
Kite Beach Hotel
#10 of 22 in Cabarete
185 reviews
2.4 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 22 in Cabarete
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monte Cristo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Cristo

Address: Calle Principal Playa Dorada 42, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Hotel Carré Rouge Casa Roma)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cabarete
Price Range: £44 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monte Cristo 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaded by coconut palms along the north coast of the Dominican Republic, this boutique hotel property offers easy access to area activities. It features comfortable accommodations any traveler would appreciate. Our Hideaway Bar & Grill is now operating. Our menu offers bar drinks, a hot breakfast and other items served throughout the day. Try our homemade Rum Punch and Jerk chicken! All the air-conditioned rooms at Hotel Monte Cristo feature cable TV, free WiFi, ceiling fans, and an in-room safe. Allergy protected bedding with memory foam toppers and full bathrooms with a second sink are standard in each room. Guests can relax at the outdoor pool while enjoying the peaceful tropical atmosphere. The hotel also includes a private rooftop sundeck where clothing optional sunbathing is permitted. On the north coast beaches, guests can discover a variety of recreational activities, including windsurfing and diving. Kite surf instruction at huge discounts can be arranged by the hotel. Charming shops and delicious local restaurants are only a short drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Monte Cristo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing