We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Search no further - Villa Flamingo”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Flamingo Cabarete
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Flamingo Cabarete
Villa Flamingo 8' Round Hanging Beach Bed Villa Flamingo Interior Waterfall in Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Villa Flamingo Cabarete
Villa Flamingo 8' Round Hanging Beach Bed
Villa Flamingo Interior Waterfall in Living Room
Villa Flamingo King Bedroom
Villa Flamingo Queen Bedroom
Villa Flamingo View From King Bedroom
Villa Flamingo 2nd Floor Landing
Villa Flamingo 2nd Floor Landing
Villa Flamingo Bathroom with a Viw to the Ocean
View From Villa Flamingo Pool Bar
View From Private Bedroom Stairway
Villa Flamingo Rooftop Deck View Towards Entrance
Villas Paraiso Beach Entrance
Villa Flamingo View Towards Villa Leone and Villa Azul
Villa Flamingo Stairway
Villa Flamingo Dining Room
Villa Flamingo Greets The Spectacular Sunrise
Villa Flamingo View To Beach From Living Room
Villa Flamingo Greets the Dawn
Sunrise on the Beach
Villa Flamingo View Towards Complex Entry
Villa Flamingo First Floor
Villa Flamingo Stairway
Villa Flamingo and Villa Leone from Beach
Villa Flamingo and Villa Leone
Villa Flamingo Angel Sculpture
Villa Flamingo Dining Room
Villa Flamingo Kitchen
Villa Flamingo Entry Hall
Villa Flamingo Confy Recliner Sofas
Villa Flamingo Living and Dining Rooms
Villa Flamingo Entrance
Villa Flamingo Private Gazebo For Dining and Drinks
Villa Flamingo From Beach
View Towards Villa Leone From Villa Flamingo
Villa Flamingo and Villa Leone From Beach
Villa Flamingo Beach Pavillion
Villa Flamingo Pool Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PSH1924
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Search no further - Villa Flamingo”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I can truly say that this property, from the initial contact with Frank down the check-out is one of kind. Frank, the owner displays this property accurately and there were no hidden surprises. His responses are timely and even checks on you throughout the stay to ensure that you are enjoying yourselves. The staff; security, maintenance, and maid service are readily available and as friendly as it gets. The WiFi worked great and the property was very clean.The six of us, all in the service industry, travel frequently and would recommend Villa Flamingo and Cabarete to anyone.

I read a lot of reviews (not on Villa Flamingo) about Cabarete and surrounding areas being unsafe. We rented a car and traveled to a couple random beaches in San Juan as well as Sosua and not once did we feel unsafe. These little cities/towns are beautiful destinations with a culture one should experience.

In terms of tours, we did the waterfalls and atvs. You can do a tour of 7, 12, or 27 waterfalls. We decided to go with 12 and paid an additional $40US to have a tour guide video our experience (well worth the money with a USB provided after). The tour took about three hours with lunch after and a bottle a rum was provided on our trip there. We did a private tour and it cost us about $70US/person. You can negotiate the price, but if you don't then I would suggest using Frank's recommended guide Jose.

The ATV tour is located about 100 yards down the street from Villa Flamingo. Again, we weren't the best negotiators and paid about $60/person for a four hour tour. The tour goes on the main street, through a few small towns, up into the farms, and ended on the beach. First time on an atv, don't be alarmed, the guides are helpful and this tour is definitely well worth it.

In terms of Cabarete, this town has about twenty little bars and restaurants located on the beach. Spend some time enjoying happy hour and dinner. Lazydog has some of the best fish tacos and Gaia Disco gets pretty busy late at night. They do try and sell you things during happy hour but just kindly say, "no thank you." Be respectful, enjoy the culture, and relax at Villa Flamingo and I can assure you that you won't regret it.

Thanks again Frank and staff,

From the now snowed in New England crew!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Hola New England Crew,

Glad to hear you all had a great time. Cabarete and the Dominican Republic are very unique. Although you all packed a lot of activities and adventures into a few days visit, you barely scratched the surface of available things to do in the Cabarete area.

Next trip you can ask for the horses to be brought to the villa beach side and go for a 5 hour ride down the water's edge and up into the mountains where a cave swim and lunch await.

A zip line adventure at Monkey Jungle is also very fun.

Ocean World is also a great full day experience where you can feed white tigers and swim with dolphins.

Mountain biking and even climbing the Caribbean's highest peak; Pico Duarte are options to consider also.

I've been wanting to climb Pico Duarte for 10 years but everyone that I know just wants to chill.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Villa Flamingo. We hope to see you all back on the beach very soon.

Ciao,

Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelgal...
Perkinsville, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Island Getaway for the Family”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first time I had rented a villa for a vacation. We are normally fairly independent travelers - staying in a hotel, renting a card and wandering around. We wanted to do something special for our family so we thought this might fit the bill. Turns out this was the perfect answer for our family vacation.

The villa is very well kept and sits right on the beach. The surf on the beach is quite rough - and swimming is not recommended, but we could walk on the beach and then cool off in the pool, so it was just fine. The house had plenty of space for our family of 7 adults and 1 child to either relax together - or go off in a quiet corner. We cooked in the villa one night and basically just stocked the fridge with snacks and beer - so everyone was well satisfied. There are 2 restaurants within walking distance - For breakfast, Martini's about 10 minutes up the beach (resorty, american breakfast - kids were thrilled to get pancakes!) and Emboccaro (sp?) right next to the villa - very cool nightclubby kind of place with really good food, maybe only open on weekends. Otherwise you need to get into town -a 10 minute drive.

The entire staff is very helpful and the few very small questions (not even issues really) that came up were handled immediately and with a smile. Security is great, we felt safe at all times - never gave it a second thought.

We decided not to rent a vehicle and we had Danny as our driver for the week. He was outstanding and willing to take us anywhere we wanted to go. In the evening he picked us up for dinner, took us into Cabarete, and then brought us home after we were done in town. The owner supplies a local cell phone which makes is so easy to get in touch. Our group of 8 fit perfectly in his van - but I might recommend renting a small, cheap vehicle for quick runs into town for beer/groceries/peso exchange etc. Danny was more than happy to do all that for us - but I personally missed having the independence of my own vehicle. Danny took us to some other swimming beaches that were very beautiful - so you can still get some ocean swimming in.

Just as a side note on excursions - Make sure you go horse back riding with Franklin on the beach - have him take you up to Boca Grill for an amazing lunch. That was the clear highlight of the trip! Have dinner at least one night in Cabarete at Papi's (we had dinner there twice...) Lunch on the beach (Sosua, Paya Grande etc) is great - outstanding grilled seafood etc...just make sure you are very specific about the quantities you want and the prices.

If you are looking for a great family vacation - with a good mix of rest and active fun - dont hesitate to book a week at Villa Flamingo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy of a home, and being right on the beach
Liked least: Needed a car to get to restaurants/groceries
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2013
Hola Jane,
I agree with you that La Boca is an experience in itself. It is the only place in the Caribbean where you can eat Parrot fish. And the way they pan fry them whole is worth the visit in itself. The beauty and tranquility of the setting is unmatched. This restaurant has no power. It is a very rustic beach structure made of all natural wood found on the beach washed in from the ocean or transported down the river from the mountains. The location; where the river meets the ocean, is a favorite venue for kite boarders. Besides the Parrot Fish, the langostinos and camarones are also fantastic. Try them with a side of platanos; fried plaintains...........absolutely delicious! To wash it all down, I recommend a coco loco or pina colada; both made with all fresh local fruit. Or, try a coco frio; pure coconut water from a freshly opened coconut with ice.
Danny and the whole staff at Villa Flamingo say hello and thank you. Your home on the beach awaits your return.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Villa Flamingo.
Ciao,
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth Georgia
Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 8 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RI
Reviewed 31 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing