We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Natura Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 29 Cabarete B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a week at Natura Cabana and we couldn't have asked for a nicer more relaxing place to stay. The grounds were beautiful and the service staff were friendly, helpful and professional. We like to do our own thing and we were able to do that here. We always had our questions asked and were always treated kindly when we did approach staff. We enjoyed both restaurants and selection of fresh food. Our favorite was the ceviche! So fresh, so delicious! We had it everyday for lunch! I love this place and the casual friendly vibe. We stayed in Coral Cabana and I think it is the best room I have ever stayed in, ever! Thank you Natura Cabana~ we will be back! We fell in love with you and your amazing country!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julestar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    41
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
39
110
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I can only say WOW!! I wanted to get lost and I DID!!
My husband and I went there and love it! We even get a tour in several rooms, each of them where very different, and it was hard to choose the one we love the most.

Is very quiet, nature all around you, good food, great service, and you can even attend to yoga classes at the evenings!
We wilI definitly return!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I brought a group of 9 women here for a wellness/fitness retreat and Natura Cabana far surpassed my expectations. The setting is simply beautiful, each cabana is a unique treasure, and the food & staff were amazing. I will definitely be repeating this trip next year with more friends!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mare40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This is one of those places you're reluctant to write about - because you want to keep it to yourself and not have it inundated with tourists! Having said that - I'm sharing my little paradise with you, hoping that it still won't get too discovered.

It's an intimate, cosy, quiet place with only 10 bungalows. We were there for a week - over March break - and it felt like we had the place practically to ourselves. The beach is gorgeous, very private, and offers lots of fun in the wild waves.

Dinners were unbelievable. The chef, Antonio, is world-class, and puts out some of the best food we've eaten anywhere. We only went out for dinner two nights; it was hard to give up his food.

It's a perfect place if you want to simply relax. The bungalows have fabulous porches for chilling. Take a book, put up your feet and enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank personfromtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

What a find! This is a bohemian gringo’s idea of paradise. Stone bungalows with thatched roofs and endless creative, handcrafted details. Comfortable and clean. Kind people, good food, a private beach, yoga, massage. The pictures tell it all. The only thing that was rather odd was that the other guests weren’t very friendly. Maybe they were just incredibly relaxed and self-absorbed. We didn’t mind, but some interesting connections were probably missed. We enjoyed Cabrera, the nearby town, as well. I highly recommend this place and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancingnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingaro, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I did a search on internet "spiritual places in the Caribbean". Natura Cabana came up and I knew immediately I have found what we were looking for on this vacation. First I want to tell what we was NOT looking for: all inclusive, party party, city life, shopping, lots of people. We wanted to get away, being near the nature, going for long walks on the beach, not feeling you are in the midst of the turist industry where you are supposed to consume wherever you go. We were looking for a special place with charm and caracter, and of course good and fresh food. We found it all at Natura Cabana. We stayed ten nights, in two different cabanas. Both were absolutely fantastic, the love and creativity that has been put down into every detail is fantastic. They name it boutique hotel but I will rather say it is an upper class B&B. We slept so good, almost like sleeping outdoor with the sounds of the waves always present and the fresh air because the cabanas are built very airy without glass windows. The breakfast included is fantastic, exactly what we wanted. Fresh fruits, cereals, bread, honey and any kind of eggs, made on demand. The dinner restaurant we thought first was a bit over priced, but we went into Cabarete (one hour nice walk) to have dinner and the restaurants in the same class had similar prices. You have to put 33 % on top of the prices in the menu because of taxes and service fees. We truly enjoyed all dishes we had except for the egg plant starter. None of us eats meat and we had much to choose from. The staff everywhere at Natura Cabana were fabulous, so nice. Don't miss the Yoga classes with the fantastic teacher Kieran Barry. They have a Yoga Temple very near the ocean and you can go to two yoga classes per day if you want. The price is 20 dollar, a good investment for body and soul. If one of you are already doing yoga you can bring your partner, you will both enjoy. There were experienced Yogis together with beginners on the mats. Everyone taken care of in the best ways. So, if you are looking for a spiritual place and would like to come away from the hectic bar life, go for Natura Cabana.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I had a brain fart and booked a Groupon to an 'all-inclusive' in Puerto Plata. My boyfriend and I arrived and instantly knew that place (Lifestyles Crown Residence) was not for us. We went online, found Natura Cabana and the next night were in paradise. Completely peaceful, calm, beautiful and remote, this was exactly what we were looking for. The food was good, the beach was perfect - completely isolated, at any given point there were at max 10 other people, at times none. We rode horses at sunset along the gorgeous natural, empty beaches. We got massages on the beach. The cabana we stayed in was absolutely wonderful - natural, elegant, but eco-friendly - spacious, roomy, with a kitchen, bathroom, and two floors - 2 beds upstairs, 2 smaller downstairs (you could have a whole family of 4 in these). I read in the hammock on our porch. It was my birthday while we were there, and they even left some sparkling fruit wine in our room. Utterly relaxing and remote, Natura Cabana also offered yoga, meditation and other classes. I hope to return here. It was a little pricey for our budget, but well worth the spend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabarete
3.5 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
11.5 mi away
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
#4 of 39 in Puerto Plata
532 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#4 of 20 in Cabarete
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Cabarete
366 reviews
3.8 mi away
Millennium Resort & Spa
Millennium Resort & Spa
#5 of 20 in Cabarete
253 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gansevoort Dominican Republic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Natura Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Paseo del Sol #5, Perla Marina, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cabarete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Natura Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NATURA, immersed in the tropical beauty of Cabarete, is an ecological paradise renowned for its architecture and decor, which fosters the call to tranquility and rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Natura Cabana Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Cabana Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing