We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and healthy”

Eze Beach Bar Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 132 Restaurants in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian, International
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice and healthy”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed Eze, nice view, quiet place. We had the best burger and shrimp dish there for my husband and I got to eat a very healthy salad and a nice wrap called mushy. We got a complementary gals of rum and had some great smoothies. We went there a few times. Very nice, but take your time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tineke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    32
    9
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, passable food”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Right on the beach, this place is perfect for a cold beer with a good view, right in the thick of things. Just don't expect much from the food: mostly American-style bar fare like nachos and perpetually out of the things that would make it much tastier, like guacamole.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravenhurst
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just....average.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We read good reviews and wanted to check it out for lunch. Had the sea bass wrap special on Thursday. The wrap had a curry sauce that was very watery. The wrap left a bowl of soup on my plate from the dripping sauce. I found the wrap much too watery, so much so that it even wilted the lettuce.

Carrie had the chicken sandwich and fries. With two beers, the price was 860 RD. We can get much better food at a much better price elsewhere.

Perhaps our expectations were too high...

Just a note that this place charges 28% tax on top of your bill. 18% is the Dominican sales tax, and the other 10% is a built in tip. Just know that they are already including your tip for service in the bill, and hiding as one tax.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bizeducator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE this Place!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

It has been years I have been going to this little amazing find on the beach for breakfast of lunch! I love going to EZE....the view is spectacular and the service if friendly..but best is the food!! I have fallen in love with the wraps! I love the different dishes served that are always fresh and interesting! I also enjoying the beach view...I can sit up above the beach or I can dig y feet in the sand...it is a great little get away out of the hustle and bussle of downtown Cabarete! Oh...one last thing...the coffee is divine as well, what a great way to start my day! They have toys the kids can play with, so this is nice I don't have to pack up the sandy toys! Me alone, or with my family...we all love to go take it EZ at EZE bar!!! Thanks...I will be by soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fireflycabarete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
1 review
“Great spot to eat and chill”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Food is great, location is spectacular, service is pleasant and facilities are clean (especially the bathrooms!). Very kid-friendly, with healthy and tasty options for the little ones and a play area on the beach in front of the restaurant. And they also have some of the best capuccinos available on the beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anon458734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eze Beach Bar Restaurant also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Eze Beach Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing