We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant on the beach”
Review of Voyvoy

Voyvoy
Ranked #28 of 132 Restaurants in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant on the beach”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

It's a small restaurant on the beach with good food and healthy smooties. A good choice if you want to relax and have a good meal.

Helpful?
Thank Martine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    25
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Voy Voy is home base on the beach.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I live in Cabarete half the year and VoyVoy is home base for me. It is the locals spot on the beach but tourists are welcomed with open arms. Coffee and lunch during the day, Volleyball in the afternoon. Dinner at night, drinking and dancing until the wee hours. And Karaoke on Monday nights is NOT to be missed.

They are consistently one of the best meals on the beach. And if Charlie tells you to order the special DO IT!!

This is always a good stop with interesting people who will welcome you to cabarete and give you the straight dope on what's going in in cabarete.

Not to be missed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aipapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good music, and good people”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nice atmosphere, nice people (many residents and repeat tourist go there). I especially like the music which is not too commercial. Food is good and healty too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank multilang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast on the Beach”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were so glad when we found this place, we came back three times! They make awesome smoothies, and you can create your own flavor. We loved their pineapple coconut pancakes and omelets. It was so refreshing not to have someone shoving a menu in front of our faces as we walked by. This place is more laid back, with a volleyball net out front and a windsurfing rental place attached. We also came for lunch, which was very good, but not as good as breakfast. The prices were on par with the other beach restaurants if not a little cheaper.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EDW128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloha, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee on the beach”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

They grind beans and make every cup fresh in a machine that's a kind of a hybrid espresso machine that makes a big tasty cup of coffee. This is the only coffee in Cabarete that I will drink without milk. Breakfasts are very good. They also have very reasonably priced daily lunch specials (250-300 pesos = $6-8). My favorites were the Chicken and Rice and the Lasagna.

Happy hour has a good vibe, with exhausted windsurfers coming off the ocean, and a daily pickup volleyball game that gets very intense at times.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KennnyBunkport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Voyvoy also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Voyvoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing