We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time@ Kite Beach Inn! What a wonderful experience!”
Review of Kite Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kite Beach Inn
Ranked #4 of 29 Cabarete B&B and Inns
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3rd time@ Kite Beach Inn! What a wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

What a fantastic vacation. My 3rd visit here and I’ll definitely be back!

I generally enjoy vacations that combine activity and relaxing, good food and nice people. This one fit the bill. If you're looking for a vacation that combines some exercise, some excitement, with plenty of relaxation and/or kitting time - look no further than Kite Beach Inn, Cabarete.
If you are going to the Dominican Republic this is by far the best place to stay. First and foremost, everyone is super nice, down to earth, willing to give you genuine advice on excursions, and not trying to rip you off.

Owners Jim and Lucy are wonderful and always looking for your best interest. Dani and Gio – hotel managers - are the sweetest and most helpful people I’ve ever met. We planned a surprise Bday party and nothing could have been done w/out their kind and generous help. THANK YOU!!!

The property is distinctive and beautifully maintained, bathrooms are neat, the rooms have AC, are clean, modestly furnished but very inviting and relaxing after a hot day under the sun. Your hardest decision will be whether to kite surf all afternoon, relax by the poolside lounge chair, and have a drink and yummy food at the oceanfront Coco Loco Bar or to explore Cabarete and surroundings.

Room Tip: Ask for room 400 and 401 – big and small “penthouse”! Quite affordable and what a treat for mind, sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniela424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    13
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
24
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murray, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2012

A week at Kite Beach Inn was just what we needed! Great location and wonderful people. We came to kiteboard and the conditions did not disappoint! The location on the beach was ideal as well as a truly great value. Jim, Lucy, Danilo & Jo are fantastic hosts and made us feel as if we where staying with old friends! We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I just returned from my second stay at Kite Beach Inn. I've stayed at a number of places in the Dominican Republic, some less expensive and some more expensive, and will say that the rooms I've had at KBI were as nice as the best and in excellent condition.

I've found the quality of maintenance at Dom Rep hotels to be generally poor but everything at KBI worked properly - the showers had good volume and temperature and when grid power was lost the backup generat or took over quickly.

A particularly nice place to stay if you are kite boarding but a great spot for any type of stay. I agree 100% with the reviews of Natalia S, Jessy155032 andBrian F. It is certainly at the top of my list of places to stay when in Cabarete - I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkB1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I was planning to stay for one month and ended up staying two! Ideal location for kite surfing, right on the Kite Beach, next to Kite Club kiting school. Wide choice of rooms, from great value simple singles to large modern studios with kitchenettes. Very clean. Super friendly and helpful owners and managers. Has a common kitchen, pool, outdoor shower (great for washing kiting gear). Kayaks and SUPs for rent. Local fruit and veg stall across the road, which also sells other basics. Much quieter than hotels on the main Cabarete beach, which is about 15 min walk along the beach or 5 min moto concho ride. So in all...Brilliant! I will return! Many thanks to the Kite Beach Inn team.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Kitebeach Inn is THE place that I would recommend to anyone who are looking for a perfect spot right in front of kite beach, secure and quiet, with nice and super clean room, with amazing staff so friendly and helpful, at the best price that you can find in this magic area.
Next trip, I will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessy155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This is my seconded visit to KBI (Kite Beach Inn). On my first visit, I knew I was at the right place, the staff, owners and guests were all smiling and having a great time. The staff is extremely approachable, friendly, and attentive. Owners Jim and Lucy make you feel like your a part of there KBI family. If your looking for beautiful ocean view rooms on a budget, and a awesome staff that pays attention to details, then Kite Beach Inn is for you!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Myself and a group of 4 others stayed here for over 5 weeks and what a pleasure it was. The location is brilliant, with the beach practically at your door and very close to Cabarete centre. Since we were in the middle of travelling and on a budget, Kite Beach Inn provided brilliant value for money, especially for the longer term stay. Everyone working there was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were always clean and comfortable. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
0.5 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#3 of 20 in Cabarete
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kite Beach Hotel
Kite Beach Hotel
#10 of 20 in Cabarete
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Cabarete
369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Millennium Resort & Spa
Millennium Resort & Spa
#4 of 20 in Cabarete
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agualina Kite Resort
Agualina Kite Resort
#9 of 47 in Cabarete
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kite Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kite Beach Inn

Property: Kite Beach Inn
Address: 5, Cabarete | Kite Beach, Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cabarete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kite Beach Inn is a 25-room ocean front hotel located right on Kite Beach in Cabarete, on the north coast of the Dominican Republic. We cater to kiteboarders and vacationers looking for a beach vacation. We have the best valued rooms right on Kite Beach. Our amenities include: free high speed internet, beach front restaurant/bar, swimming pool, 24/7 electricity with large backup generator, on-site security, maid service, concierge service, communal kitchen plus more. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to make your stay as pleasant and as comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kite Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing