We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Kite Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kite Beach Inn
Ranked #5 of 30 Cabarete B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great hotel for any Kiteboarder looking for action. Right on the spot and next to the awesome Kite Club center. I'll definitely recommended it for anybody coming to Cabarete for the first time and thereafter.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We really liked our week stay at Kite Beach Inn a lot. Our studio was light and very clean. The service at the reception and the WIFI were really good which was why we switched from the Extreme to this (almost) neighbouring Inn. Huge plus also is Coco Loco, the relaxed bar / restaurant, offering good and affordable food served by the most pleasant lady. Don't forget to try the Coco Loco and ask them to cut it open when you've finished the juice to enjoy the coco pulp inside. Nothing better after a couple of hours afternoon kiting ;) We'll be back for sure. The Inn is right on Kite Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnEllietje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at Kite Beach Inn for two nights, and really enjoyed our stay. The owners are wonderful and super-helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the hot shower perfect--all great, considering the very affordable price. Can't beat the location. Also very safe--great security.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amarantah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

it's for sure the best place to stay for a short trip in cabarete, straight on the beach and very clean. If you are thinking of station more than 3 weeks, you can find a nicer place for cheaper but not beachfront.

Room Tip: ocean view doesn't mean a real ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willaudet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My girlfriend and I booked a last minute vacation to Cabarete in search of good value and a great location, and Kite Beach Inn did not disappoint. The accommodations were clean and safe and set right on the top Kite surfing beach in the area. The beach bar offers great food and fresh fruit beverages and is a perfect spot to watch the swarms of Kite surfers that turn on every day with the afternoon trade winds. With surfing, good food and nightlife being our main interest, KBI was perfect being only a 2 minute ride from Ecuantro and the center of Cabarete. From security to the front desk, everyone was very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area and were ready and willing to recommend/arrange for anything you might want to do; from local excursions, massage, coffee plantation tours, yoga, surf/kite lessons, restaurants etc. Booking through email was seamless, and prompt arrangements were made for transport to and from the airport. We will be back. THANKS FOR A GREAT WEEK KBI!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I have stayed at Kite Beach Inn for two summers now, and I could not ask for anything more. The owners Lucy and Jim are so welcoming to everyone that walks through the door. They sure do have a story or two to tell ! I travelled this year on my own, in full knowledge that the Inn would be packed full of kite boarders so I would have no trouble finding people to hang out with. I have met people at Kite Beach Inn from all over the world, who have become some of my best friends.

The rooms are well kept, clean and spacious. The bathrooms are modern, the A/C is great (if you don't want A/C then a fan is in every room - just as good in my opinion !) The rooms are very affordable, which is why it appeals to so many young travelling kiteboarders. The hotel is situated right on the beach, where the water is the most flat (down the beach to the west it only gets choppier) and kite beach inn users are able to use next door Kite Club's facilities (air compressor, hoses for washing your kit ).

The hotel has communal kitchen facilities for those who don't want to pay for a kitchenette in their room, which makes life nice and affordable. Security at night is great, making it a very safe place to be. The pool is great, and Coco Loco beach bar by the beach is the place to be after a session ! There is always a party going on at KBI. I could not recommend it more !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pip-grundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed for two months at the Kite Beach Inn last September/October. I felt really welcome from the beginning to the end and it made it really hard for me to leave. The owners Lucy & Jim and the rest of the Kite Beach crew helped everywhere, even bringing and picking me up from my yoga lesson at Encuentro... It's such a great place if you like to kitesurf and easily get in touch with like-minded people.
I will be back this year for sure!!! I can totally recommend the facility if you like to have something small, cosy and having the feeling to be part of the Kite Beach Inn family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
0.1 mi away
Kite Beach Hotel
Kite Beach Hotel
#10 of 19 in Cabarete
185 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hooked Cabarete
Hooked Cabarete
#5 of 19 in Cabarete
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Cabarete
381 reviews
1.7 mi away
SurfBreak Cabarete
SurfBreak Cabarete
#1 of 30 in Cabarete
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agualina Kite Resort
Agualina Kite Resort
#9 of 51 in Cabarete
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kite Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kite Beach Inn

Address: 5, Cabarete | Kite Beach, Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Cabarete
Price Range: £40 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kite Beach Inn is a 25-room ocean front hotel located right on Kite Beach in Cabarete, on the north coast of the Dominican Republic. We cater to kiteboarders and vacationers looking for a beach vacation. We have the best valued rooms right on Kite Beach. Our amenities include: free high speed internet, beach front restaurant/bar, swimming pool, 24/7 electricity with large backup generator, on-site security, maid service, concierge service, communal kitchen plus more. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to make your stay as pleasant and as comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kite Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing