We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alegria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
107
61
22
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
61
22
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful long beachhome away from homesmall hotelpetersupermarketnightlifekitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Booked a room there for ten days this past july 2013 and had a fantastic time. The staff and the proprietor peter were great with information and more. The beach,restaurants, clubs , laundry services, supermarket are all within walking distance. The price for the room was incredibly very good. I can't wait to return and recommend the place to anyone.

Room Tip: rooms 233/333 are the best
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HECTOR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I will come to this hotel again, I booked for the 2 bed, 2 bath apartment at the hotel and it was great, everything worked perfectly. the staff was great, the owner was very helpful. I was there for Easter weekend. great place, great time and great people.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josco26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

again another fabulious stay at the hotel alegria. quiet, home away form home. staff is great. very secure. close to everyhting. luggage did not arrive. recieved a messge when it would be there. delivered right to our door.
all is good. helpful and very informative. after 5 years of staying there. still one of my favorites.
budget friendly. joseph and rapheal, good people. and again Kia is always looking for a visit. will be back. thanks peter for the great accomidations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mavis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Super hospitality ,clean ,reasonably priced and save .seconds to the beach and the market, all together a great experience .will definatly return.Peter the owner kind reasonable .Raphael ,Joseph and Edrin are the hosts and around the clock security and are always there to help you with any questions you have about the area.Can't wait to return

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Ronnyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Did I mention the location was great?
This is a perfect place for the budget minded traveler which we are. It's a nice,quiet and clean hotel very close to the beach and to the big supermarket on the main road through Cabarete. We stayed in Studio #12 which has a small kitchen and AC and was perfect for us. The hotel staff and owner were very friendly and helpful and the maid did a great job with our room.
I expected a drip coffee maker in the room but they only had a stove-top espresso maker but after the first cup of coffee from it I was glad that we didn't have to drink the drip coffee after all.(be careful what you ask for, you may get it!)
A short walk on the street or the beach will put you in the middle of some of the great restaurants and shops that make dining here part of the Cabarete experience.
We'll be back....

Room Tip: Studio #12 and 13 on the ground floor both have AC and kitchenettes and a view of the beach through the trees. There is a bit of foot traffic by them but thats not a problem. Perfect for 2 couples traveling together.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews