We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Great Drinks, Great prices”
Review of Concho Loco - CLOSED

Concho Loco
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch, brunch and dinnerWe serve home made Italian specials and desertsWe also serve traditional Dominican dishesThe kitchen is spotlessly cleanStaff is extremely friendlyAnd we are pet friendly!Live music on FridayWiFiLive Sports events
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Drinks, Great prices”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at Ocean Dream so we came to know Concho Loco and Franco very well indeed. We had a great evening meal in the outdoor garden area. Great atmosphere and service. The ribs were excellent! The tiramisu was to die for! After dinner drinks were great! Great Sambuca Franco! Evening drinks were enjoyed many times during our stay. Before leaving to the airport we had to have one last snack and drink at Concho Loco our favorite spot! Many thanks Franco and your staff for the good times and hospitality!! See you in April 2015!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed in a villa almost across from here. We came here almost every night and the host Franco is cool. All 8 of us had free mamajuana shots. He even offered to teach us how to make it. The little cafe along the side street is dirty and they're bigots. I don't remember the name.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tj z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“RE: Absolutely Outstanding !!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I LOVE Italian food and who in their right mind would even think that I would have the best pasta EVER in the Dominican ? Well, I did !
Great hosts, great drinks, great surroundings, great EVERYTHING !
Cant wait to go back ! Thank you Sergio and Franco !!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGirl2869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarifa, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bad food and expensive”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

the fish was really bad, the worst cotorra we had in cabarete, drinks so expensive, that the total price was by far too expensive for the quality of the place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tarifa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
167 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great garden setting”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Do not let the outside of this restaurant deceive you, it has a great garden setting and will shortly have a fun dance room and movie theatre. The food is fabulous. They start you off with a complementary mimosa, which is very refreshing. My husband had the fillet minion, which was cooked perfect, and I had the eggplant parm. We both really enjoyed the food, atmosphere and the people would worked here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cazandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Concho Loco also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing