We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of House of Waves Surf School

House of Waves Surf School
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: House of Waves is a mobile surf school offering surf lessons at a variety of local beaches to suit your level and the daily conditions. We are based in Cabarete, on the wave rich Caribbean island of the Dominican Republic, along the North Coast. We offer guided surf trips, surf lessons and high-performance coaching with certified, profressional trainers that will take your surfing to the next level. We are fluent in English, Spanish, German and French. We welcome all ages and abilities, from the novice to the elite surfer. Come surf with us! Families welcome, for kids and adults of all ages.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Bogota, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Excellent surf instruction, and affordable board rentals. Thanks to Jesmarin and Kelli, they are nice people who love what they do. Hope to be back soon !

Visited January 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Teazer X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“♥ �� Best Surfschool - Magic Place with very good People ♥ ��”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

House of Waves has the best opportunity to learn surfing very fast.
Kelly, Jochi & Jesmarin are very friendly and good organized.
It's more as a surf school! - It's a magic place, with the best teachers in the Dominican Republic.
You have to check it out. I'm almost looking forward to go surfing with the team of "House of Waves" again.
Can'wait! Hang Loose, cx

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissyChrossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House of Waves and Hooked Caba....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I met Jesmarin on the beach while I was watching some great waves.
He was friendly and made everyone feel very comfortable.
His prices and surfing equipment are the best you could ask for.
He is a perfect ambassador for the travelers.
I can not wait to return and see him at Playa Encuentro again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An unforgettable experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I had a wonderful stay. With everyday a great surf experience!
Nice and helpfull poeple, with a lot of experience!
You have to visit them!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Yorine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wettingen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Surf School in Cabarete”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very friendly and professional surf instructors, who have an excellent knowledge about the local spots. There is also a wide choice of different rental boards for beginners to advanced. All the equipment is in very good condition and the instructiors will help you to find the right boar for the current surf conditions.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tems76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House of Waves Surf School also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to House of Waves Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing