We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome stay”
Review of Kite Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kite Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Cabarete
Reviewed 27 July 2013

just a small note to say the hotel is great. clean, friendly staff. all very helpful. janina who runs the place is fantastic and never too far to suggest a place to eat or things to do. kitesurfing goes without saying is top notch. hose to wash things down and room right on the beach. i will definetly recommend and will definetly be back. Justin

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lekilroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

First time to stay here and I am not disappointed. So fun to watch the kite surfers tearing it up. Good idea to rent one of the rooms with a view of the beach if possible. Good value in the summer. Plenty of room!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chadwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The Hotel is Located to the West of Cabarete's main beach and restaurant area. However we found we enjoyed waling to the restaurants then taking a taxi back. Bit dark on the beach after dinner. If you are coming to Kiteboard this is a great spot. I shot some video of the Kiteboarding from the pool deck and beach around the hotel.

http://youtu.be/vDT53wmeYqo

The Hotel is good for the price and has gated parking if you have a rental car. The Breakfasts are included and are great. Omelettes & eggs made to order. Several types of fresh fruit and great right on the beach. Overall i think we will come again and i really want to try Kiteboarding now :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toddxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My boyfriend and I planned to find a cool beachside hotel on the spot by checking a few out upon arrival in Caberate. We arrived later than expected. Kite Beach Hotel's reception was open late and able to accommodate us. A fluent English speaking guest services manager came out to meet us and graciously met our needs and negotiated a fair price for an amazing 1 bedroom suite overlooking the pool and water. Free breakfast, reliable wi-fi, air-conditioning, and the best kite surfing location. 5 stars!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen_S_Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We rented a two bedroom condo with a great view and was a few easy steps from dipping your toes in the warm waters of the Caribbean. Hotel management was incredible and extremely helpful. We did put the kitchen to use with some local food purchased. We also put the hotel amenities of pool and beach side restaurant to use.
If you are seeking a relaxing stay on the beach, amazing management, and want to experience the rush of kite surfing, then Kite Beach Hotel is great option.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My brother and I stayed at this hotel back in March. We wanted a clean, safe, hotel with beach access at a great price. We got exactly what we wanted. The biggest bonus was the hotel manager- Janina. If we hadn't read so many great reviews on how she goes out of her way to help guests, I don't think we would have stayed here. The hotel itself doesn't seem that different than any of the other hotels in Cabarete. Janina the hotel manager however, made us feel at home and made our trip memorable. Everyone we met at the hotel also seemed to have booked the hotel because of what they had read on-line about her. From the group dinners she arranged to her advice on restaurants, tours etc. to changing our room for us when we weren't happy with the first one- Janina makes Kite Beach Hotel what it is. I would return in a heartbeat as long as she's still there!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gourmelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We rented a two bedroom deluxe apartment in the new building with a view of the beach- which was pretty nice. Compared to the old building, accommodations were pretty good in the new building, and the included breakfast on the beach was great.

Janina did a great job coordinating our trip and trying to help us get acquainted with the area by directing us to good restaurants. While she made it clear that the hotel and Kitexcite had different ownership, it is clear that Kitexcite and the hotel significantly benefit from each other. That said, when we ran into a challenge with Stephan at Kitexcite, Janina was unable to advocate for us to get any resolution with Stephan.

The skinny is that we paid Kitexcite (Stephan) in advance for 4 days of private kiteboarding training and supervision but we only had one day of wind and no private lessons. Stephan left Cabarete on our second full day of no wind without any explanation or refund. Beware of Kitexcite's business practices.

I would recommend the Kite Beach Hotel in the new building.

Room Tip: Chose a two-bedroom deluxe in the new building if you want decent accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
0.6 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
1.6 mi away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#9 of 19 in Cabarete
198 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#4 of 19 in Cabarete
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hooked Cabarete
Hooked Cabarete
#5 of 19 in Cabarete
132 reviews
1.6 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Cabarete
376 reviews
1 mi away
Millennium Resort & Spa
Millennium Resort & Spa
#3 of 19 in Cabarete
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kite Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kite Beach Hotel

Address: Sosua-Cabarete Road, Kite Beach 5 | Cabarete, Puerto Plata, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cabarete
Price Range: £36 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kite Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kite Beach Hotel is located at the center of Cabarete's Kite Beach, each room just a few steps from the warm Caribbean waters. Both for relaxing, swimming, sun bathing at an uncrowded beach in the morning and for the action of the most exciting watersport in the afternoon, Kite Beach Hotel is the ideal place for people who like the difference. The hotel presents the best quality at the best spot at the right price. It doesn't matter if you are a water sports addict or if you want to explore the Dominican culture and country side, we can organize you a personalized vacation. In the evenings you can have either a quiet dinner at our beach front restaurant or check out the wide choice of international restaurants and bars in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kite Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kite Beach Cabarete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing