We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Playa Sans Souci Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabarete Palm Beach Condos(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velero Beach Resort(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Laguna Beach(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kite Beach Inn(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alegria(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Residence Cabarete(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kite Beach Hotel(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Encuentro Surf Lodge(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
4
7
7
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
7
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2008

While Studying Aboard in the DR, a friend and myself stayed at the hotel for 3 days. I stayed in the Beach part of the hotel. I enjoyed my stay so much, that I booked the same hotel that summer and stayed in the Plaza Park part of the hotel which is less expensive at $12/person a night! It may have been across the street, but since Cabarete is a one road town everything is still very close. The room came with 2 single beds, dresser, small kitchenette, private bathroom with hot water, fridge, and cable TV. This room rivals that of Hotel Kaoba and their bungalows of $16/night per person. Earlier this year I reserved two different rooms for a friend for their honeymoon and each room was grand, especially the second which was located in the center of town; on the second floor. This room felt more like a small apartment than a hotel room and if you you're young, then the view outside is great because you're in the center of everything. I recommend this hotel for any budget traveler who's looking for a variety of rooms to chose from.

  • Stayed: November 2004, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kaleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2008

The Sans Couci Hotel has a number of locales in Cabarete. The one to avoid is right on the main drag in "downtown" Cabarete at least if you like to sleep at night. This hotel is adjacent to a bar that becomes a "discotech" between the hours of 11:00 p.m. and 3 to 4 a.m. You of course would not know that just by looking at the hotel or the bar during the day. What appeared to be an extremely modest yet decent hotel during the day became a nightmare when it came time to go to bed. If you are into the club scene, want to party till the wee hours and want a convenient crash pad, then this would be great. However, if after a long day of recreation you want a quiet nite's rest, or if you need to get up really early for an adventure tour (like we did) avoid this place. The main gripe we had was that we specifically asked the desk clerk if the rooms received a lot of street noise (all the rooms face the main street in Cabarete). The clerk replied that they do not and that noise was not a problem. Of course, this proved to be false. It was so bad that at about 2:00 a.m. my girlfriend and I went wandering the streets in search of a new hotel. Everything was unfortunately closed. However, some night watchman agreed to let us sleep on a roof balcony on a couple of lounge chairs and under an umbrella. We ultimately declined this, returned to the hotel and toughed it out until the music quit by around 4:00 a.m. or so. The next day we confronted the clerk about the entire episode and received no satisfactory response. Unfortunately, we paid in advance and essentially had no recourse. The bottom line: we were misled to believe this was a quiet, peaceful place. When we expressed our concerns, it was basically, "Too bad, nothing I can do." If you want quiet and relaxation, avoid this place.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank WiscoMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2006

I stayed for three nights at the Sans-Souci Playa in Cabarete and loved it. Sans-Souci has many locations at different price points. The Playa is oceanfront and a good bargain for the price. The price was right, there was electricity and water 24/7, and the
location was great. You can get a room on the ocean with a beautiful
private balcony. Most rooms include a kitchen and a very nearby grocery store provides supplies (bring your own sponge and soap for washing dishes). Walk down the beach to happenin bars and dance clubs or chill under one of the resort's palm tree huts. Go up on the roof to sunbathe.
The only drawback is that sheets and towels are not luxurious and leave a lot to be desired. The hotel was incredibley clean, although not extremely well-appointed.
All in all, a great trip.

website: ----

20  Thank me438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bien situé, si possible choisir avec vue sur la mer ,merveilleux ,mer superbe
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews