We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of The Burger Joint - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Burger Joint
Restaurant details
Yukon, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Was there a few times,the burgers were very good,staff was excellent, planning of going back this fall

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I had the grilled chicken with fries and was quite pleased with it. I will definitely return on my next visit to Cabarete.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aboriginalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just a short walk from Ocean Dreams. The staff are friendly and the burgers are unbelievable. We ate there a couple of times and had a chicken burger with fries and great coleslaw. The cook knows what he's doing as it was cooked to perfection. We had a beef burger our last day and couldn't say one negative about it. We are so looking forward to going back again next year.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
156 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best grilled burgers in town!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We went there for dinner with our family and they had something for everyone. Their fried potatoes had the most wonderfully unusual flavor! She actually cooks inside with a grill you would use to cook out wide with so you get a true grilled burger not fried at all.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent burger!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We visited The Burger Joint twice since we are in Cabarete and have enjoyed it both times. Ingredients are very fresh and tasty. A bonus is that the meat (beef, chicken or fish) is cooked on the BBQ adding to the flavor. Accompaniements (fries and choice between two salads) are also very good.

We will certainly be back. If you are from Canada's capital area, take this opportunity to encourage this Ottawa couple.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Burger Joint also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing