We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday destination - Fabulous kite surfing!”

Ocean Dream Condominiums
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Dream Condominiums
Reviewed 20 February 2008

We booked the condo through Laurel Eastman Kiteboarding. We were staying in a different hotel, but we wanted to move as it was not quite what we were after.

The location is great - right in the middle on the beach. If you kitesurf well, you can walk out onto the beach and launch straight away.

I had lessons via LEK, and was really happy with the service provided. I was up and riding by the end of the holiday, which was what I was aiming for.

The complex was well looked after, and the gate security was always reassuring. We stayed in both a ground floor apartment in 107, and a top floor in 106.

All in all, we had an excellent vacation, and will definitly be coming back again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank moominfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2008

I stayed at Ocean Dream Condo at 106 Kite Dr. I couldn't have asked for better, the beds were very comfy, it was beautifully furnished and very clean. The location was great 5 minute walk to the town, bars and restaurants. The beach was on of the nicest I have been on. I say don't hesitate this is a great place to go. We stayed in 634.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CADRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2007

We had seven people and stayed at 221 Kite Drive. This place was outstanding. It was right on the beach with a great view of the sports action on the beach. It was very quiet and clean. It had three LCD flat screen TV's. The patio was very large with very nice furniture. We ate most of our meals out there. When we ate out we just walked down the beach to an array of fine restaurants right on the beach.

For a total of 350 bucks a night this place was fantastic and highly recommended.

We went through a friend of the owner, [--]

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank ToVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2007

This place is beautifully designed but has incompetent administration.

It often happens to stay without water and/or power for a day; (the place generates its own electricity).

If you want to rent a condo, there are better places in Cabarete.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joshua999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEKCabarete, Owner of 717 Kite Drive at Ocean Dream Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2010

Glad that you enjoyed the beautiful design of Ocean Dream! It is indeed lovely.

Just to address the power comment.

Since your visit in 2007 Ocean Dream has connected to the city power, as well as having the back up generators, and this has solved 99% of any power outage issues.

In my experience 24 hours without water is very rare, Ocean Dream is on city water and again, its quite reliable.

Thanks for your consideration and kind regards,

Laurel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2007

I recently went to Cabarete my my husband, mother in law and 2 children. We stayed at the Ocean dream condos this time around. The whole development is very nice and there is a security guard at each entrance. We stayed in the 3 bedroom condo which was nice and big enough for all of us. The condo was nice with a big living/dining area. However, it only had one AC whihc was not big enough to cool the entire area. It was very hot in the main area and the AC was sufficient in the other rooms. We also had loads of cockroaches. They were every where and they were running around the place in broad daylight. We had to wash every thing two or three times before using it. The cleaning lady was the worst ever. She didn't change our sheets once in the two weeks we were there. We had to call the managment office a few times before they sent us some spray for the roaches. Overall the place was nice and close to the supermarket. Without the roaches and the horrible cleaning lady we would have had a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank farhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lokass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Bellevie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#4 of 19 in Cabarete
353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#9 of 19 in Cabarete
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Millennium Resort & Spa
Millennium Resort & Spa
#3 of 19 in Cabarete
260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Cabarete
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
#5 of 19 in Cabarete
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Dream Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Dream Condominiums

Address: 108 Kite Drive, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Cabarete
Price Range: £53 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Dream Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Dream Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Dream Condominiums Hotel Cabarete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing