We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best vacations ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabarete East Beachfront Resort
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“One of the best vacations ever”
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Stayed for two weeks in a one bedroom condo on the first floor. Excellent for a small baby: just open the balcony, roll out the stroller and you are near the pool area and restaurant. The place in very clean with a small army of service personnel washing everything, including walkways with some king of soapy solution. All the staff was friendly, eager to help no matter what you need: do laundry or get a bottle of water. Never had a feeling like I have to give them tips (paid them occasionally). The property is not large, but very cozy and excellently landscaped. The tall palm trees near the beach are fantastic, especially at night. Restaurant is surpassingly good with fantastic dishes for budget prices. They have daily specials like fresh fish and events, like taco buffet or pig roast and happy hour for drinks. What we also liked is that that compared to many other places we have tried, this restaurant is very clean and you can actually see the kitchen, which is also very tidy.
The best part of this place is its location: it is close to all the action and sports and activities in Cabarete, Sosua as well as Puerto Plata (overall the North Coast is much cleaner and attractive than the South), yet the place is very quiet in case you just want to kick back and enjoy the doing absolutely nothing. Also many friendly and chatty condo owners from US and Europe live there.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imironov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    10
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Cabarete East is located on the north shore of the Dominican Republic. With spectacular ocean views, a pool, jucuzzi, and restaurant on site, there is not a more perfect place for a vacation! The ocean is between 82 -85 degrees farinhet, the sandy beaches go on for miles in each direction and are lined with shells, sand dollars and amber. Absolutely perfect for every treasure hunter!! The condos are practicly right on the beach, with ocean breezes and waves crashing to shore, there is not a more perfect location on the island. The units are equipted with airconditioning and double pane windows making it quiet and confortable for sleeping. The staff is professional, accomidating and pleasant. The units are new and in terrific condition and the prices are more than reasonable. We truly had a 5 star vacation for a 2 star price, where else can you find that?!! Cabarete East is the only place we will stay!! Thank you for such an awesome vacation!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett Wa.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Spent 3 weeks at Cabarete East, I think this is our 4th trip to the DR. Always stay at Cabarete East, Clean comfortable rooms, Quiet well maintained grounds and pool, Friendly helpful staff, Beautiful beach for your morning beach walk, or whatever you like. Just far enough from town to keep things peacefull, but close enough that it is easy to get into town if you want. Beach Bar and Resturant at the Condo's is excellent with a wonderfull group of guy's working there.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ski4free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

The location of CABARETE EAST CONDOMINIUMS was okay ..and the private beach..quite lovely...until the locals found their way onto this PRIVATE beach for a game of football..
But the experience was well and truly spoiled by the staff ..
On arrival ...the girl who showed the apartment to us opened the door and pointed to the bed rooms and said have a nice stay and left us to it...We arrived at night and it was dark..She didn't even turn on the lights or show us where they were.
There are no telephones in the room ..so ...if you had an issue ...you have some walking to do..
The T.V did not work and were told that they would get a technician to us the next day..When the technician came the next day... he told us it was our problem.
The bed was as hard a rock..The worse I have ever slept in..
The nights were cold and the only bedding was two thin sheets..so the only way to keep warm was to use the beach towels in the wardrobe as an extra cover. The bed always had a damp feeling..it was as if they put the sheets on before they were fully dried..
A really uncomfortable feeling.
The shower head was broken so I had to fiddle with the shower to get it to work..quite annoying..The sink was blocked in the bathroom for four days before they cleared it.
Throughout the holiday.. every night there was a POWERCUT...it lasted between 10 minutes and 2 hours ..some times there was more than one. The whole estate would be in total darkness..No contact from the staff as to what was going on..
For those out at the restaurant by the beach , they would have to be escorted back to their apartments by various staff members..You could see the torch lights bobbing around outside as you sat in the dark..Never ever an apology for the inconvenience.
You also have to watch out for very tiny mites ..if you leave a drink out for more than half an hour you will come back and find it infested with the insects..
There was no microwave ..which mean't we couldn't prepare quick snacks..
The cable stopped working ..and we reported it as usual...and went out for the day..That is how we handled everything..We would go to Cabarete ..it was lively..fun and the beach was fantastic..Definitely a better option in terms of fun .
If you are looking for a hassle free vacation...CABARETE EAST CONDOMINIUMS is NOT the place.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kath101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2009

This location is by far the best private, peaceful place in the D.R. the Rooms are clean and spacious with modern furniture, central air is nice and cold and the appliances are all state of the art. The food at Martini's is outstanding and the prices are reasonable, I love this place BUT, here is the big BUT i was talking about.... there is a pet cat that lays on the seats at the bar/restaurant , yes CAT, leaving all its dander behind, I am allergic to cats and everytime I went to sit to eat, i would break out in hives, sneezing and itching with floating cat hairs flying in your food, health code violation to say the least. If they got rid of the hairy cat, the place would be awsome.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2009

Being someone who has traveled the DR extensively I can assure you that Cabarete East is the place to stay. You can enjoy the quiet environment of the condominium and when ready to party just go to town. It is a three min drive.
The staff at CE is very friendly and accommodating ,the views are breath taking and the food and price at the onsite restaurant are pretty good.
The beach at the condo is kind of rough. I do recommend going to Playa Sosua or Playa Grande.The only negative to these places is they'll try to sell you everything but Sosua is one of the most beautiful beaches of the island.I do agree the furniture could be a little more conformable in some of the units but then again, who wants to sit on a couch when you have the bright sun and sandy beaches outside.
Cabarete East is the best place for those who want peace, comfort, and fun.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank localtraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2009

My wife, son and I, recently spent 4 weeks staying at Cabarte East in one of there Deluxe apartments.
The apartment was extremely spacious and was furnished to a high standard. The facilites on-site were of a varying standard; lovely pool (but very cold), nice private beach and well kept grounds.
The staff, particularly on the front desk were extremely helpful and ensured we had a nice stay.
The on-site restaurant (Martinis) is very average and there are better dining options in town.
That said, Cabrete East is a 25 minute walk from the centre of Cabarete and as such all the restaurants and bars are a walk, or cab-ride away.
Overall, we enjoyed our time at Cabarete East and for anyone looking for some privacy in a beachfront location I would not hesitate to recommend this resort.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Celuisma Cabarete
Hotel Celuisma Cabarete
#18 of 20 in Cabarete
356 reviews
1.3 mi away
Areca Apart Hotel
Areca Apart Hotel
#14 of 29 in Cabarete
13 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brisas Doradas B&B
Brisas Doradas B&B
#8 of 29 in Cabarete
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Barefoot Beach Pad
Barefoot Beach Pad
#11 of 29 in Cabarete
85 reviews
1.8 mi away
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
#6 of 20 in Cabarete
1,541 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel El Magnifico
Hotel El Magnifico
#6 of 47 in Cabarete
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabarete East Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabarete East Beachfront Resort

Property: Cabarete East Beachfront Resort
Address: Carretera Principal Cabarete + 1 km Este, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Cabarete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabarete East Beachfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabarete East Beachfront Resort occupies approximately 2.75 Acres on a pristine beach in one of the most beautiful and desirable areas on the North Coast of the Dominican Republic. Our spacious apartments have spectacular beach and ocean views in a lush tropical surrounding. Each condo unit is beautifully decorated with high-quality furniture, full kitchen, laundry, private balcony and comes in 1-3 bedroom configurations. It is the newest and most relaxing place in Cabarete to spend your holiday!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cabarete East Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabarete East Beachfront Hotel Cabarete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing