We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabarete East Beachfront Resort
Reviewed 14 August 2008

We travel around the world and I must say our stay at this property was the best ever.
It is a home away from home but much better, it is oceanfront, with full service staff, good restaurant on site, beautiful pool and beach.
The apartments are super deluxe, they have everything you need, the pleasure of being able to make your own meals or dine out is great. The restaurant staff even did room service for us on demand.
The front desk staff can handle most requests, from getting taxis, organizing excursions and recommending outings. They speak, English, Spanish, French and even some German.
All apartments have oceanview and large lanais, the grounds are beautifull.
All in all a georgeous friendly place.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dansuequebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2008

What can I say about Cabarete East? We lived there for a few months in 2008 and we were pleasantly suprised as to what this place has to offer.

Firstly, our apartment was very upscale, trendy and pleasant and felt like home the minute we saw it.

Secondly, the facilities are second to none, they have a great bar and restaurant called Martini's which serves superb food at great prices and we found that this become the centre of the complex very quickly (as in it is an ideal way to meet people of all ages), and it is uncommon to find such a place in other condo developments across the Dom Rep. Pedro (the manager) and his staff are very friendly and they couldn't do more for you! The people that live at the Cab East are very friendly too.

Thirdly, the place is immaculate at all times and very well managed by a European lady called Francoise. She runs a staff of over 10 people, who are all courtesy and helpful at all times and will attend to your every need whether you are there as a tourist or resident.

All in all, it was a unforgettable experience and is highly recommended for couples, families, retirees and even singles!

Keep up the good work Francoise and team! We will back soon to visit you!

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank volcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

We stayed at Cabarete East for one week at the end of June. I found the property to be the ideal place to stay when in Cabarete. The rooms were clean and had AC units that kept it cool. We were on the third floor which had a large deck which was good for reading, smoking a Dominican cigar or just sitting watching the ocean.

The grounds of the condo we keep very clean and there were always several uniformed security guards present. During the day there were never more than a few people at the pool or in the lounge chairs facing the beach. The photos posted on their website or on tripadvisor are representative of the condos.

The majority of the time we ate at Martini's which is the onsite bar/restaruant. It was excellent and very reasonably priced, especially happy hours 4-6 and 9-11.

Getting into town from the condo was easy once we figured out that using a motoconcho (motocycle taxi) was best way to get into town. A one way ride cost about $1 U.S. We did walk into town on the road several times which took about 20 minutes. We tried walking on the beach but never made it because of high tide.

On our stay we took two tours with Fun Tours which was located next door to Iguana tours in cabarete. We did the Santiago tour first. There were about 20 people on the tour. We drove up to Santiago to a cigar factory, stopped at the Independence Monument, went up into the mountains in the Jarabacoa region where we had a Dominican lunch. We then went to a waterfall and finally to a pottery factory. It was a 12 hour tour and worth the $39 fee to see the different parts of the Dominican Republic. The second tour was a snorkling trip to Punta Rusia. The tour again was about 20 people and we took the bus for about 3 hours towards Haiti. We then took speedboats out to a sandbar and snorkled around the reef. We then boated back to shore, through the mangroves, and had a Dominican lunch. We then drove back to Cabarete. It was about a 12 hour tour for $45. I would recommend this tour group.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AJE1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2008

A superb place to stay,with great rooms,service and location.
Right on the beach and just far enough outside the town centre to be a little more private and less crowded.
On site bar and retaurant,is a great place to visit and enjoy happy hour.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank snoopyandpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2008

A delightful place to stay. A short walk or Taxi ride to Cabarete for the night life. Peace and quiet to relax and sunbath during the day away from the bussle of town and beach vendors.

The maid service is awsome, the Condo we had was a spacious two bedroom and had every aminity. Everyone is friendly a nice mix of people staying there.

Check out the fresh bread delivery it is worth getting up at 8:30 to enjoy warm bread for breakfast!

Stayed: March 2008
Thank Borntotravelfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2008

As far as the location, Cabarete East is just where it says it is in the name -- very east of Cabarete. It is located very far east our of town and a hassle to get to if you don't rent a car. Cabarete is a place you can come to without a car and can walk anywhere you would like on foot.

As far as the accommodation goes, the furniture was very cheap for the price and extremely uncomfortable. The beds don't even have box springs, therefore you feel like you are sleeping on a rock floor the entire time.

Cabarete East is basically a condominium complex that is owned by individual owners. Even though the general manager is very nice at the reception, the permanent residents there do not make you feel welcome. You are constantly under a microscope and have privacy as everyone is in your business. If you are considering staying somewhere in the same price range, I would recommend staying at Velero Beach Hotel. It is conveniently in town and truly a professional hotel atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank thedeveloper79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2008

I don’t often give a five rating, but our total experience at Cabarete East earned it. We had a total group of 18 family members with staggered arrivals and departures. Francoise, the on-site manager was great in helping us get rooms coordinated with arrival and departure times plus she was extremely helpful in suggesting local tours and such. Our group’s favorite evening was in the hills at the “Blue Moon” restaurant (bluemoonretreat.net).

The earlier reviews have said a lot, so I won't repeat. The web site photos are accurate so you know exactly what you are getting. We had considered renting a vehicle, but although I have driven all around the world, DR is a completely different story. Taxis are always available and although not cheap, are affordable. We rented a van with driver for a full day trip to Playa Grande for $US100 for six of us, this was our only long trip.

The condo complex is quite new, very well furnished and maintained and has a wonderful atmosphere with a mix of long term residents / owners and short term visitors. The rooms are quite large with large bathrooms, safe, well equipped kitchens, free wi-fi, good TV with U.S. channels (which we never watched), beach towells. Really nothing missing. There is a nice pool right next to the beach with lots of recliners, was never more than a handful of people at the pool at one time so was never an issue getting a recliner as one often finds at larger resorts.

We really enjoyed the onsite bar-restaurant “Martini’s” which is the social hang out for those that want a drink, meal or just to visit. The local staff are very friendly, food was always reasonable and great tasting with a very extensive menu. None of us ever had a bad or questionable meal and staying on-site was always a nice relaxing option to going into the town of Cabarete, which has lots of great restaurants on the beach. Happy hour from 4-6 pm and 9-11pm with two for one specials and nice appetizer specials. We did breakfasts, some lunches and suppers in our unit. There is a small supermarket in Cabarete, a small store on-site and a small local market across the road. Two days a week a Dutch baker stops by to sell fresh bread (still warm) and cheese. One day a week a farmer stops by with a great selection of fresh fruit and vegetables.

Most days we would walk along the beach to Cabarete, about 30 minutes, for some shopping, hanging out at the beach or food/drinks/happy hour(s) at one of the many beach front bar/restaurants. About another 30 minutes further is Kite Beach, where it’s thrilling to watch up to 70-80 kiters of all skill levels. If you want to take motorized transport, a taxi from Cabarete East to town is about $6 (DP 200) or jump on the back of a motorbike taxi (motoconcho) for less than $1 (DP20). Rates double after dark and you should definitely not walk on the beach at night, even in a group.

We’d definitely go back again to Cabaret East. A wonderful combination of all we were looking for: great accommodation, smaller and more intimate than a hotel or all inclusive, affordable and a great social atmosphere. Just far enough away from the town to offer a sense of tranquility, yet easy enough to get into town for shopping, eating, hanging out, night-clubbing, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank gsfromc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
1.1 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Cabarete
381 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
1.8 mi away
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
#6 of 19 in Cabarete
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Gipsy Ranch Rooms
Gipsy Ranch Rooms
#10 of 30 in Cabarete
14 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sea Horse Ranch
Sea Horse Ranch
#8 of 19 in Cabarete
37 reviews
1.7 mi away
Millennium Resort & Spa
Millennium Resort & Spa
#3 of 19 in Cabarete
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabarete East Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabarete East Beachfront Resort

Address: Carretera Principal Cabarete + 1 km Este, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Cabarete
Price Range: £61 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabarete East Beachfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabarete East Beachfront Resort occupies approximately 2.75 Acres on a pristine beach in one of the most beautiful and desirable areas on the North Coast of the Dominican Republic. Our spacious apartments have spectacular beach and ocean views in a lush tropical surrounding. Each condo unit is beautifully decorated with high-quality furniture, full kitchen, laundry, private balcony and comes in 1-3 bedroom configurations. It is the newest and most relaxing place in Cabarete to spend your holiday!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cabarete East Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabarete East Beachfront Hotel Cabarete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing