We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value resort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabarete
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cabarete East Beachfront Resort
Reviewed 22 February 2009

My wife, son and I, recently spent 4 weeks staying at Cabarte East in one of there Deluxe apartments.
The apartment was extremely spacious and was furnished to a high standard. The facilites on-site were of a varying standard; lovely pool (but very cold), nice private beach and well kept grounds.
The staff, particularly on the front desk were extremely helpful and ensured we had a nice stay.
The on-site restaurant (Martinis) is very average and there are better dining options in town.
That said, Cabrete East is a 25 minute walk from the centre of Cabarete and as such all the restaurants and bars are a walk, or cab-ride away.
Overall, we enjoyed our time at Cabarete East and for anyone looking for some privacy in a beachfront location I would not hesitate to recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Cabarete East Beachfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2008

It was an absolutely exquisite trip. The Cabarete East Resort features all the amenities you can want. It boasts stylish up to date appliances in the rooms; which also have a stylish decor.
A simply wonderful staff that truly knows how to make your stay one of tranquiliy and bliss.
My personal favorite is the outside bar next the pool, It offers a nice peaceful way to finish out a long day of sightseeing and adventuring.
The resprt is qutie close to several areas of interest, i really enjoyed the market place. They have several vendors with many hand crafted works that are breathtaking.
My eleven day stay was terrific. I plan on returning soon to find myself relaxing along beach.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GZBCLOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

We travel around the world and I must say our stay at this property was the best ever.
It is a home away from home but much better, it is oceanfront, with full service staff, good restaurant on site, beautiful pool and beach.
The apartments are super deluxe, they have everything you need, the pleasure of being able to make your own meals or dine out is great. The restaurant staff even did room service for us on demand.
The front desk staff can handle most requests, from getting taxis, organizing excursions and recommending outings. They speak, English, Spanish, French and even some German.
All apartments have oceanview and large lanais, the grounds are beautifull.
All in all a georgeous friendly place.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dansuequebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

What can I say about Cabarete East? We lived there for a few months in 2008 and we were pleasantly suprised as to what this place has to offer.

Firstly, our apartment was very upscale, trendy and pleasant and felt like home the minute we saw it.

Secondly, the facilities are second to none, they have a great bar and restaurant called Martini's which serves superb food at great prices and we found that this become the centre of the complex very quickly (as in it is an ideal way to meet people of all ages), and it is uncommon to find such a place in other condo developments across the Dom Rep. Pedro (the manager) and his staff are very friendly and they couldn't do more for you! The people that live at the Cab East are very friendly too.

Thirdly, the place is immaculate at all times and very well managed by a European lady called Francoise. She runs a staff of over 10 people, who are all courtesy and helpful at all times and will attend to your every need whether you are there as a tourist or resident.

All in all, it was a unforgettable experience and is highly recommended for couples, families, retirees and even singles!

Keep up the good work Francoise and team! We will back soon to visit you!

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank volcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

We stayed at Cabarete East for one week at the end of June. I found the property to be the ideal place to stay when in Cabarete. The rooms were clean and had AC units that kept it cool. We were on the third floor which had a large deck which was good for reading, smoking a Dominican cigar or just sitting watching the ocean.

The grounds of the condo we keep very clean and there were always several uniformed security guards present. During the day there were never more than a few people at the pool or in the lounge chairs facing the beach. The photos posted on their website or on tripadvisor are representative of the condos.

The majority of the time we ate at Martini's which is the onsite bar/restaruant. It was excellent and very reasonably priced, especially happy hours 4-6 and 9-11.

Getting into town from the condo was easy once we figured out that using a motoconcho (motocycle taxi) was best way to get into town. A one way ride cost about $1 U.S. We did walk into town on the road several times which took about 20 minutes. We tried walking on the beach but never made it because of high tide.

On our stay we took two tours with Fun Tours which was located next door to Iguana tours in cabarete. We did the Santiago tour first. There were about 20 people on the tour. We drove up to Santiago to a cigar factory, stopped at the Independence Monument, went up into the mountains in the Jarabacoa region where we had a Dominican lunch. We then went to a waterfall and finally to a pottery factory. It was a 12 hour tour and worth the $39 fee to see the different parts of the Dominican Republic. The second tour was a snorkling trip to Punta Rusia. The tour again was about 20 people and we took the bus for about 3 hours towards Haiti. We then took speedboats out to a sandbar and snorkled around the reef. We then boated back to shore, through the mangroves, and had a Dominican lunch. We then drove back to Cabarete. It was about a 12 hour tour for $45. I would recommend this tour group.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AJE1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2008

A superb place to stay,with great rooms,service and location.
Right on the beach and just far enough outside the town centre to be a little more private and less crowded.
On site bar and retaurant,is a great place to visit and enjoy happy hour.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank snoopyandpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2008

A delightful place to stay. A short walk or Taxi ride to Cabarete for the night life. Peace and quiet to relax and sunbath during the day away from the bussle of town and beach vendors.

The maid service is awsome, the Condo we had was a spacious two bedroom and had every aminity. Everyone is friendly a nice mix of people staying there.

Check out the fresh bread delivery it is worth getting up at 8:30 to enjoy warm bread for breakfast!

Stayed: March 2008
Thank Borntotravelfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Celuisma Cabarete
Hotel Celuisma Cabarete
#19 of 22 in Cabarete
356 reviews
1.3 mi away
Areca Apart Hotel
Areca Apart Hotel
#14 of 29 in Cabarete
14 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brisas Doradas B&B
Brisas Doradas B&B
#8 of 29 in Cabarete
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Barefoot Beach Pad
Barefoot Beach Pad
#10 of 29 in Cabarete
85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 22 in Cabarete
371 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Punta Apartamentos
La Punta Apartamentos
#4 of 47 in Cabarete
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabarete East Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabarete East Beachfront Resort

Address: Carretera Principal Cabarete + 1 km Este, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Cabarete
Price Range: £63 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabarete East Beachfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabarete East Beachfront Resort occupies approximately 2.75 Acres on a pristine beach in one of the most beautiful and desirable areas on the North Coast of the Dominican Republic. Our spacious apartments have spectacular beach and ocean views in a lush tropical surrounding. Each condo unit is beautifully decorated with high-quality furniture, full kitchen, laundry, private balcony and comes in 1-3 bedroom configurations. It is the newest and most relaxing place in Cabarete to spend your holiday!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabarete East Beachfront Hotel Cabarete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing