We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Trip Again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabarete East Beachfront Resort
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Spent 3 weeks at Cabarete East, I think this is our 4th trip to the DR. Always stay at Cabarete East, Clean comfortable rooms, Quiet well maintained grounds and pool, Friendly helpful staff, Beautiful beach for your morning beach walk, or whatever you like. Just far enough from town to keep things peacefull, but close enough that it is easy to get into town if you want. Beach Bar and Resturant at the Condo's is excellent with a wonderfull group of guy's working there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ski4free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2010

The location of CABARETE EAST CONDOMINIUMS was okay ..and the private beach..quite lovely...until the locals found their way onto this PRIVATE beach for a game of football..
But the experience was well and truly spoiled by the staff ..
On arrival ...the girl who showed the apartment to us opened the door and pointed to the bed rooms and said have a nice stay and left us to it...We arrived at night and it was dark..She didn't even turn on the lights or show us where they were.
There are no telephones in the room ..so ...if you had an issue ...you have some walking to do..
The T.V did not work and were told that they would get a technician to us the next day..When the technician came the next day... he told us it was our problem.
The bed was as hard a rock..The worse I have ever slept in..
The nights were cold and the only bedding was two thin sheets..so the only way to keep warm was to use the beach towels in the wardrobe as an extra cover. The bed always had a damp feeling..it was as if they put the sheets on before they were fully dried..
A really uncomfortable feeling.
The shower head was broken so I had to fiddle with the shower to get it to work..quite annoying..The sink was blocked in the bathroom for four days before they cleared it.
Throughout the holiday.. every night there was a POWERCUT...it lasted between 10 minutes and 2 hours ..some times there was more than one. The whole estate would be in total darkness..No contact from the staff as to what was going on..
For those out at the restaurant by the beach , they would have to be escorted back to their apartments by various staff members..You could see the torch lights bobbing around outside as you sat in the dark..Never ever an apology for the inconvenience.
You also have to watch out for very tiny mites ..if you leave a drink out for more than half an hour you will come back and find it infested with the insects..
There was no microwave ..which mean't we couldn't prepare quick snacks..
The cable stopped working ..and we reported it as usual...and went out for the day..That is how we handled everything..We would go to Cabarete ..it was lively..fun and the beach was fantastic..Definitely a better option in terms of fun .
If you are looking for a hassle free vacation...CABARETE EAST CONDOMINIUMS is NOT the place.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kath101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

This location is by far the best private, peaceful place in the D.R. the Rooms are clean and spacious with modern furniture, central air is nice and cold and the appliances are all state of the art. The food at Martini's is outstanding and the prices are reasonable, I love this place BUT, here is the big BUT i was talking about.... there is a pet cat that lays on the seats at the bar/restaurant , yes CAT, leaving all its dander behind, I am allergic to cats and everytime I went to sit to eat, i would break out in hives, sneezing and itching with floating cat hairs flying in your food, health code violation to say the least. If they got rid of the hairy cat, the place would be awsome.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

Being someone who has traveled the DR extensively I can assure you that Cabarete East is the place to stay. You can enjoy the quiet environment of the condominium and when ready to party just go to town. It is a three min drive.
The staff at CE is very friendly and accommodating ,the views are breath taking and the food and price at the onsite restaurant are pretty good.
The beach at the condo is kind of rough. I do recommend going to Playa Sosua or Playa Grande.The only negative to these places is they'll try to sell you everything but Sosua is one of the most beautiful beaches of the island.I do agree the furniture could be a little more conformable in some of the units but then again, who wants to sit on a couch when you have the bright sun and sandy beaches outside.
Cabarete East is the best place for those who want peace, comfort, and fun.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank localtraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

My wife, son and I, recently spent 4 weeks staying at Cabarte East in one of there Deluxe apartments.
The apartment was extremely spacious and was furnished to a high standard. The facilites on-site were of a varying standard; lovely pool (but very cold), nice private beach and well kept grounds.
The staff, particularly on the front desk were extremely helpful and ensured we had a nice stay.
The on-site restaurant (Martinis) is very average and there are better dining options in town.
That said, Cabrete East is a 25 minute walk from the centre of Cabarete and as such all the restaurants and bars are a walk, or cab-ride away.
Overall, we enjoyed our time at Cabarete East and for anyone looking for some privacy in a beachfront location I would not hesitate to recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2008

It was an absolutely exquisite trip. The Cabarete East Resort features all the amenities you can want. It boasts stylish up to date appliances in the rooms; which also have a stylish decor.
A simply wonderful staff that truly knows how to make your stay one of tranquiliy and bliss.
My personal favorite is the outside bar next the pool, It offers a nice peaceful way to finish out a long day of sightseeing and adventuring.
The resprt is qutie close to several areas of interest, i really enjoyed the market place. They have several vendors with many hand crafted works that are breathtaking.
My eleven day stay was terrific. I plan on returning soon to find myself relaxing along beach.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GZBCLOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

We travel around the world and I must say our stay at this property was the best ever.
It is a home away from home but much better, it is oceanfront, with full service staff, good restaurant on site, beautiful pool and beach.
The apartments are super deluxe, they have everything you need, the pleasure of being able to make your own meals or dine out is great. The restaurant staff even did room service for us on demand.
The front desk staff can handle most requests, from getting taxis, organizing excursions and recommending outings. They speak, English, Spanish, French and even some German.
All apartments have oceanview and large lanais, the grounds are beautifull.
All in all a georgeous friendly place.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dansuequebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
1.1 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Cabarete
387 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
1.8 mi away
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
#6 of 19 in Cabarete
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Gipsy Ranch Rooms
Gipsy Ranch Rooms
#10 of 30 in Cabarete
14 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#9 of 19 in Cabarete
200 reviews
1.7 mi away
Millennium Resort & Spa
Millennium Resort & Spa
#3 of 19 in Cabarete
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabarete East Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabarete East Beachfront Resort

Address: Carretera Principal Cabarete + 1 km Este, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Cabarete
Price Range: £61 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabarete East Beachfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabarete East Beachfront Resort occupies approximately 2.75 Acres on a pristine beach in one of the most beautiful and desirable areas on the North Coast of the Dominican Republic. Our spacious apartments have spectacular beach and ocean views in a lush tropical surrounding. Each condo unit is beautifully decorated with high-quality furniture, full kitchen, laundry, private balcony and comes in 1-3 bedroom configurations. It is the newest and most relaxing place in Cabarete to spend your holiday!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cabarete East Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabarete East Beachfront Hotel Cabarete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing