We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabarete
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bali Hai Cabarete Townhouses
Dominican Republic
1 review
“Tremendous”
Reviewed 16 June 2009

A very good place to be. Very quite, clean, confortable, nice and secure. I enjoyed a lot stayed there.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruisdael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, MB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2009

We rented at Bali Hai for three months in 2008. It was a wonderful experience. The condos are spacious and well furnished. Everything was kept very clean, including the pool and gardens. Staff was polite and efficient. The owner, Mr. German Paz, was on site or available every day, in case of any problems. The resort is set in Pro Cab, a quiet area of Cabarete and less than 15 minutes to the beach or shopping.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBsnowbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2009

I stayed in Bali Hai for a period of 1 year (yeah, I know, not your average vacation time) and all I have to say about it is positive.
First of all, the public areas are in great shape and very well kept. Lots of green and beautiful no-nonsense, down to earth landscaping
As far as the town house itself (yes, they are townhouses, 3 floors), they are just great. Beautifully decorated, fantastic furniture and a lot of space. No walls on the first floor, which includes the kitchen, dining area and living area. This gives it a great feeling of openness.
All staff are really friendly and the cleaning service is just perfect.
Pool area and the pool itself are gorgeous. Great place to have a BBQ or just relax and read a book by the pool.
One of the best assets for me was the peace and quiet. Only 10 minutes walking distance from downtown Cabarete and you feel like you are miles away from everything.
All in all, I could not recommend this place more. This is without a doubt one of the best places to stay on the whole North Coast, plus the owner and Manager of the place (a spanish guy named German) is unrivaled when it comes to service, positive attitude and willingness to help.

Two enthusiastic thumbs up for Bali Hai!

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2007

Stayed at Bali Hai from the 19th to the 26th of December 2007. The apartments are set in their own safe and secure land with stunning gardens and a beautifuuly clear pool - both of which were very well maintained (daily). The apartment itself was very comfortable, clean and spacious, built to a high standard and furnished very well - at times it was difficult to prise oneself off the couch! The staff cleaned the apartment daily and would wait until you left the apartment before starting to clean - so your slumber is never disturbed regardless of the hour of day. If you've been on the website for Bali hai, what you see is exactly what you get - beautiful surroundings, quality accomodation and a true and accurate display of what awaits you. If you haven't yet been on the website - then you should! Forget the high rise hotels with the building works hiding from the brochure and the endless amounts of nieve tourists, enjoy a little paradise and go visit Bali Hai!

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Morley101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadiz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2007

I've been living in this place for two months and it was an amazing stay, dont even wanna go out, so calm and charming. BBQ with friends by the pool or in our private top floor terrace was one of the best things we did. Garden is very tropical and full of flowers, lovely.
I felt very safe there and the owner and the staff was very helpful and dedicated they gave us a lot of info about Cabarete which save us some bucks and time. I actually planning my next trip to Cabarete and I will book in this place again.

Helpful?
1 Thank sangriafria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2007

Myself and my family spent 2 months at Bali Hai. The accomodation is well appointed and has everything one could wish for. The interior of the house is clean and modern and everything works (a bonus). The gardens and pool area are delightful, you can quite easily stay around here all day and not venture out. The surroundings are peaceful yet still very close to the town centre and the main areas.
I have been back for 1 week already this year and we shall be booking for more time there later in the year.
A Good place, I recommend it.
The owner is very accomodating and speaks excellent English.

  • Liked — Modern and exclusive.
  • Disliked — There was nothing
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Concourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
1.1 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#5 of 20 in Cabarete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#9 of 20 in Cabarete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Cabarete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.8 mi away
Millennium Resort & Spa
Millennium Resort & Spa
#4 of 20 in Cabarete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabarete Palm Beach Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Cabarete Townhouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Cabarete Townhouses

Property: Bali Hai Cabarete Townhouses
Address: Calle Domino esq Calle Bahia | ProCab, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Cabarete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Hai is a gorgeous complex of townhouses in the heart of Cabarete. Three story houses completely furnished and fully equipped to make your vacation experience a real pleasure. Two bedroom, three bathroom and an open plan first floor gives you lots of space to enjoy. A beautiful 40 sq/mts upstairs terrace to enjoy your gatherings, bbqs or cocktails with friends. Come to visit us! You won't regret! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing